We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chinese by the sea.”
Review of Ocean Wok

Ocean Wok
Ranked #23 of 114 Restaurants in Hampton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Chinese by the sea.”
Reviewed August 24, 2014

The wait was a little long, but it was well worth it. The food is very good, great sea food. Very good coconut shrimp.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Leon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    48
    12
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Whitinsville, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
94 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice dishes with PARKING”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Looking for something other than 'beach' food and has PARKING, this is it. Typical dishes that you would expect and done well. Just get there early for dinner they don't stay open late like a bar or night club.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kurt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
52 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“The BEST!!!!”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

OMG !!!! This is the Best.. I love the coconut shrimp hands down the best food.....The food is absolutely delicious I have not had anything I didn't like.. If you travel to Hampton Beach this is a must...

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1Travelbug26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

Great food! I had the Szechuan triple crown that was delish! My family had chicken n broccoli, orange chicken, and pork lo mein. All liked it. Had some to bring home for leftovers!

Helpful?
Thank Holly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
202 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“overhaul needed”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Cannot beat the food served at the Ocean Wok. Changes have been made that make a visit to ocean wok uncomfortable at times. Over the years I have visited this restaurant many times. 80% of the time the hostess will attempt to seat you at the worst available table/booth available, even when there are very few customers already seated. I find this annoying especially when we are recognized as frequent customers. When ordering if you do not request your food be served appetizer first and then your meal, invariably you will receive your entire meal all at the same time. This can ruin your experience @ any restaurant. Tea has been eliminated as part of the meal and requires you ordering it. Check with your waiter when you are asked if you would like tea with your meal if it is an extra charge because it is not specified. Because the waiter staff changes weekly we find it very impersonal to be treated as an assembly line production. Even though the food is very good all these little quirks can make the customer never return. I do hope the management corrects these quirks and they will find customers like myself returning more often

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank critic49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ocean Wok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing