We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Mai Tai and Friendly Atmosphere. GREAT FOOD too!”
Review of Ocean Wok

Ocean Wok
Ranked #22 of 113 Restaurants in Hampton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Rye Beach, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
66 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best Mai Tai and Friendly Atmosphere. GREAT FOOD too!”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

This is our favorite restaurant. We live nearby and go about once per week. The food is always fresh, the owners welcome us when we walk in and they have a great reputation for the best Mai Tai anywhere. The staff is attentive, friendly and speedy.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TDH54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    48
    12
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The only Chinese food I eat!”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Fresh, without that after taste that you can't Colgate yourself clean no matter how hard you brush. The lettuce wraps are my favorites but the vegetable fried rice and lo mein are close seconds. The kids love the steamed dumplings and my husband the Lobster sauce on anything. Definitely a terrific alternative....

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PatteAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
56 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Delicious take-out at the Beach”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We love the Ocean Wok! We've been getting take-out here for the past 10 years, and occasionally we get an inconsistent meal, but on the whole, the quality and taste has been delicious!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank RAP1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
58 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Top Notch”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Have been here many times and never had a bad meal.
The service is wonderful and friendly.
The food is extroadinary.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Coop3842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fake West Coast Chinese”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

I was the first customer of the owner - who personally delivered to my party . He was all accommodating . Then he discovered he was the only show in town and things changed . He got lucky and got a good review in a major Boston newspaper . However , the dishes are just ok and when I went there once he was pushing the rice from the day before .The egg foo yung has sherri wine in it ? Who puts sherry in an egg foo yung , especially on the east coast ? You want rich , deep , brown sauce and nothing else .When my son comes from California , he wants East Coast Chines - I would never take him there .

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FrankieZZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ocean Wok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing