We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Love it or hate it"”

AL Gauron Luncheonette
Ranked #28 of 115 Restaurants in Hampton
Restaurant details
Hampton, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“"Love it or hate it"”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

down right nasty treatment by the owner/server. a typical mans early breakfast place for fishermen including the "polished English" spoken in the establishment. Not for the faint of heart but the food is excellent and "show" is free. I love this place lol

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank critic49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    10
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam, New York
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Go see Uma!”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

This is a very unique place and you will get a 'kick' out of the owner, Uma! She serves a mean breakfast and we look forward to going there whenever we are in Hampton Beach!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank yellowpacecar7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Best Spot in Hampton Beach for Breakfast”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Hampton Beach seems to be lacking in breakfast places within walking distance of the beach area, and you need to be able to walk in a crowded town like this. Thanks to a tip from the owner of the Blue Jay Motel, we found this great little diner.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
22508
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Real people”
Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

In this overly PC world nowadays it is a refreshing change to meet people with personality. They can speak their minds, good conversation and cook you a good meal. Good food, good people. Don't pass it up.

Helpful?
4 Thank JandDAshmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uxbridge, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Thank God there are stil places like this.”
Reviewed January 16, 2014

I was told about this place by a friend at work. I have had a summer place in Hampton on the north beach and never knew it existed. After telling me about the food and atmosphere I had to experience it for myself. A good fiend of mine and I went once and now we can't stay away. Sitting at the breakfast bar is a must while reading the bumper stickers and watching the magic of your favorite breakfast being prepared like poetry in motion. Best breakfast, Best service, Locals are great Portions huge and prices so low. You have to go.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ric L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed AL Gauron Luncheonette also viewed

 

Been to AL Gauron Luncheonette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing