We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot for breakfast!”
Review of Hoaty's

Hoaty's
Ranked #17 of 114 Restaurants in Hampton
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Mooresville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
413 reviews
262 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Great spot for breakfast!”
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Classic American diner style joint! Breakfast was cooked to order, food was great & the service was even greater. Go hungry, the pancakes are HUGE!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    21
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, Vermont
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent Breakfast”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Large portions and everything is cooked just right. Pancakes and french toast are very light. Pancake syrup is not real maple syrup however.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank CustomSupport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Generous portions, good prices, and friendly service. The french toast is a must.”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

A family breakfast/lunch diner with hands down the best french toast I have ever had in my life. It's just basic french toast made with thick slices of homemade bread, but oh so good. The rest of the food we had (bacon, eggs, home-fries, etc) was typical diner fare, basic and tasty. I wasn't a fan of the home-fries but the guys liked them. The french toast is what makes this place a 5/5. We'll be back to have it again if we're in the area.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Crystal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NH
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We love their french toast. We live in the area and of all the breakfast places this is our favorite. Try their pancakes. The waitresses are friendly and always keep your coffee cup full.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GShlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburyport, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
55 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“locals/friendly”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

a very small restaurant catering to locals. the breakfast menu is great but everything is pretty much al a carte. can be quite expensive if your a hungry traveler. a good breakfast reataurant if your on the run.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank ricardo c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hoaty's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing