We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great value”

Beautiful Mama Leone's
Ranked #11 of 115 Restaurants in Hampton
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Reservations
Waltham, MA
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food, great value”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

They always have a great dinner, my Wife likes their Chix and Veal Parm combo, and I like their stuffed chix breast, plus they have a great breakfast

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank steveb817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    66
    36
    8
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn CT
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Taste of Italy”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

When at Hampton Beach NH, a sure stop for a little pasta and wine would be MaMa Leone's. We usually go at least once during the time we are here for the weekend. When the question of "are you in the mood for pasta" this is the place to be.

The sauce in the pasta dishes is a blend of tasty tomatoe flavored with just the right spices and abundant portions. Keep the feeling going with a nice bottle of house wine, and settle back and enjoy a wonderful dinning experience.

The staff from the hostess to the wait staff make you feel welcome and even if you have to wait a while to be seated you can always sit in the bar area and have a drink while your waiting.

Be sure to stop in and try this wonderful restaurant during you stay in the area.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Maggie06234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Tasty Food!”
Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

Expensive but great tasting food! We go here every year and always look forward to coming back! Always friendly staff!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RKordziel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Poor Service, Bla Food, Dirty Hands on Food!”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

On a recent trip to Mama Leone's, I was not impressed! First, they ran out of bread. When they made more, we had to remind the waitress to bring us some. Then I saw that all the waitresses and waiters were hand picking and cutting the bread, with their bare hands! The hands that just handled money and credit cards! Half of the bread was crushed, because she was holding it so hard while cutting.

We ordered a bottle of wine (that was pre-opened) with 3 glasses. Only received 2 so we had to ask for another, and wait. Then ordered our meals w/ soups. We had to wait for the soup, since they ran out! Then she still brought us one less bowl. And we had to wait another 10min. to get the next bowl.

Once the food was served, I found out that my plate had been given to another table. So I had to wait more another to be made. I ordered the Lobster Fiesta, which was "market price" but I didn't even receive a whole lobster as the menu described! But I certainly was charged for it!! It was also suppose to include Clams and Mussels. I received only 3 mussels and no clams. And it was all over a bunch of linguine, and very little marinara sauce that would have had more taste if it was Ragu!

There are so many better places on the strip, this place is not worth your time!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dans9066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cold breakfast”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

My family and I went in for breakfast and I had the pancakes they were paper thin. Waitress didn't bring maple syrup over to the table I had to ask for it. she also took the time to fill other peoples orders before bringing over my syrup so my pancakes got cold. I just think that should of been on the table before my pancakes came out so I didn't have to wait for her to bring it they would not have gotten cold..

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Missy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beautiful Mama Leone's also viewed

 

Been to Beautiful Mama Leone's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing