We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“People watching”

Sea Ketch Restaurant and Outdoor Decks
Ranked #6 of 123 Restaurants in Hampton
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Over the years the restaurant has evolved to become what it is today including our 360 degree view from the top deck bar! Fresh seafood, choice steaks, hand-made sandwiches, quality salad choices and children’s menus are served daily. Our family-oriented trained staff is here to welcome you and your family. Enjoy your day with Breakfast, Lunch or Dinner overlooking the Atlantic Ocean. Listen to live music under the sun or stars while sipping a pina colada or just having a coffee and dessert. From our family to yours, welcome to the Sea Ketch Restaurant & Outdoor Decks.
Reviewed September 29, 2018

Food is great and you can watch everyone walk down Ocean Boulevard. In August, that is alot of interesting sights. The cooks make wonderful casseroles with swordfish, scallops and haddock. Many people like to go upstairs for the wonderful ocean views.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LoveTravel435183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (587)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 587 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2018 via mobile

Obviously seafood is their main dish. We went twice. For dinner we had a special. It was good- not a very big portion and that was ok for us. I did find it odd that basically the only side to choose was potatoes- baby baked, mashed, fries. No veggie and no salad with entree. But it was good. Went the next day for lunch. Tuna sandwich- good portion- made well. Seafood chowder- just ok. Not much seafood in it. But we would go back.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Gina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2018

Very good food, they have live entertainment out on the balcony and they have three outdoor seating areas along with inside seating also. The views are amazing. The staff is very nice and accomidating.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank aprilb558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2018

Ordered Surf and Turf which included steak that was very small and grizzled which came with a bland tasting lobster pie. Items are way overpriced for the size and quality of food served. Drinks were watered down with drink mix. When I asked waitress for the manager he or she was to busy to see me, waitress offered a dessert only after my dining experience was ruined and I could stomach no more.
Skip this Ketch!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank zigtronics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2018

Went there to eat on 9/2/18 ordered special baked haddock at 14.99 was served the smallest fish i have ever seen maybe size of deck of cards ...it was under cooked
with 5 small new potatoes only...when asked why my friends fish chip special had three times the fish the waitress said you got 6oz..lol i think not
no sugar at all for weak ice tea
no butter
no waitress followup on drinks ...tea
when leaving asked for comment card was told they dont have them

as i have been a seasonal regular here ...this is the worst ever...and will not go back dont send anyone there

Disgusted BILL

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea Ketch Restaurant and Outdoor Decks also viewed

 

Been to Sea Ketch Restaurant and Outdoor Decks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing