We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location!”
Review of Whale's Tale Restaurant & Pub - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Whale's Tale Restaurant & Pub
Cuisines: Pub
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner
Holden, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Location!”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Great location right across from the hampton beach shell. Good food and your able to watch all the showns from the patio. Out door dining, good food and drinks and entertainment all in one place! Friendly staff as well.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank jtwt2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    15
    12
    4
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Waste of money!”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

My family and I ate at the summer wind while up at hampton beach. Our waitresses nice but my meal sucked. I ordered buffalo chicken sandwich. For the price I wasn't impressed. The bun was soggy because they just poured the hot sauce over the chicken after it was on the bun so the bun was in a puddle of hot sauce. I don't know about you but i HATE SOGGY BREAD! The kids ordered chicken fingers dinners from kids menu, good portion I should have got that. Also the menu is very small. Not alot of options on the menu. Just wasn't impressed for how many options of restaurants on the boardwalk. Can get better food somewhere else.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Great locale, good food”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Can't beat the location - overlooking the beach and adjacent to the Casino Ballroom. Standard menu, casual atmosphere.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pedro P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Nice restaurant”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Excellent food. A little expensive, but seafood usually is. More for adults, but still very nice. Haven't been in a while, but I remember having great food.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hayley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“no longer there”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

it's called the summer wind now. no whales tale and they also got rid of dunkin donuts who does that!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 7890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Whale's Tale Restaurant & Pub also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing