We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fore's”
Review of Fores Restaurant - CLOSED

Fores Restaurant
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
Vermont
Level Contributor
162 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Fore's”
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Very good food with generous portions. Standard menu with daily specials that are quite good.

Whoever said this place is overpriced needs to regulate their meds a little better. The prices here are very reasonable. $6 Sunday brunch will get you an omelet (or eggs benedict) with toast and home fries or beans. Dinner menu is just as reasonably priced and very good food. Soups are outstanding.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank jreskd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    8
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hampton, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fore's”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We've been living in Hampton for 3 years now. We started going to this place last year. It's small and cozy, and we're not part of what looks like a friendly bar scene there, guessing it's loaded with regulars, but that's because we usually have at least one of our 2 kids with us. We've never had a bad meal here, quite the opposite, we've always enjoyed our meal here. I like when they run their prime rib specials. I've had that at least 3 times. Their vegetables and side dishes are always hot and delicious too. I also like their center cut pork chop, and their chef salad. Their side salads are always fresh, crispy, and delicious too. The kids really like the homemade mac and cheese. Their service has always been friendly, prompt and attentive. Good portions too. They're running a ladies half price menu on Tuesday's, and they even ended up discounting my meal, and I'm the male. I'm not sure if that was intentional or not, but it sure was appreciated and made for a fantastic bargain. It's not a huge menu, but this has become a staple for us when considering where to eat locally in Hampton, always part of the rotation, and we go out to eat often. Highly recommended.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JJS12959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“decent food”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

small place to go to grab a bite to eat food was decent no complaints they seem to be taking basic bar food to the next level.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank johnboy169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“first time”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

liked the food and we use to go there when it was ron/jillians so we thought we would give the new folks a try and we enjoyed it its nice tohave new places to go for lunch or dinner we will return for sure

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank doozack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Earth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great food - great wait staff”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

had dinner last eve, staff was great and food was wonderful (and NOT overpriced). Hampton NH has done well in providing many restaurants within their stretch of the Rte1 corridor.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jane d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing