We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get what you pay for”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Village Resort
Ranked #17 of 41 Hotels in Hampton
Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
432 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
“Get what you pay for”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

Name is very misleading. Definately not a resort. Old three story motel. Rooms clean but very tired. Does have fridge and microwave and free wireless.You do pay for ice. Pool closed for some reason. We are just passing through but would likely not stay here again. Better looking places all around this area. Need one more catagory for below average but not poor which would apply in this case.

Room Tip: Get a room at the end of the hall, further from the street traffic noise. It is quite close to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NSRoadrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    17
    9
    9
    21
See reviews for
22
26
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
yarmouth
Level Contributor
142 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2011

We were caught short by not having a reservation and when we arrived in Hampton beach this was the only place with a room ,it as late so we checked in the room rate was 88.00 plus tax which was fine but this place was a dump. The bestwestern down the road was the same price and alot nicer. When we woke up in the morning I had a couple of nasty bites on my arm yuck. This place is out of date and disgusting the sheets and towels did not seem clean . The department of health as well as the tourism department should check this place out we will not be back to Hampton Beach.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sebim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hampton hotels

Brockton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

This was our second stay at the Hampton Village Resort. The first was a nice clean room with 2 Queen beds. Cable with HBO.Although we didn't use the indoor pool it looked good.Great breakfast place next door.
Our second visit was also nice. Regular rooms were booked and for a little more we got a jacuzzi room with a king size bed. Less than 2 miles to Hampton beach. Best price in the area.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yarro3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedgwick, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2011

We stumbled upon this place because I java a friend nearby and everything else was full last summer when she got married. We rented the jacuzzi suite cuz everything else was full, and liked it so much we have been back many times. It is outdated, but the jacuzzi suite is the way to go. It's the price of all the other regular places in the area, and has lots of room. I have walked past the other rooms, and see why they have bad reviews, I would never stay in one of the regular rooms, but for the price and actual time spent here, the suite is the way to go.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jillc565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worcester ma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2010

My partner & I wanted to save money on lodging and spend more money at the beach so I booked a room here. Upon entry the room was really stinky musky, we did book a smoking room but the entire room was yellow and everything smelled really foul. But we said hey whatever its just one night we'll deal. I always bring my own bedding and pillows so we put them down left for a bite and came back to go to sleep. I awoke at 3 am to a BED BUG CRAWLING TOWARDS MY FACE. I freaked out grabbed a lighter and burned it. I put it in the sink and was awake paranoid the rest of the night watching to see if my partner had any bugs on or around her. In the morning I let her know i found a bed bug and I called the mgmnt. I also refused to take a shower because there was hair all over the bottom of the tub so i wanted some one to come and look at the bug and clean out the shower so we could get the hell out of there. The owner came up denied the bug was a bed bug and washed it down the sink, then asked if we used the shower the night before insinuating it was our hair? She was rude, did not offer a comp for the room and the problems, I showed her i had been actually bitten on my arm by an obvious infestation of bed bugs and she shrugged it off like i was lying or something. Its pretty crazy they stay in business and I have called expedia to file a formal complaint. I am now going to call the board of health... And still don't know if I will even get my lousy 79 dollars back which in my opinion was waaaaaaayyyy too much for the nasty small room we had.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sylviacousins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2010

Much like a number of the other reviews (Oh how I wish I had a chance to read the reviews first!!!), I do not have anything good to say about this hotel/inn/dump...there were holes in the walls, paint peeling everywhere, ripped sheets, mould in the bathroom, grungy in general, out-dated furniture (like belongs in the garbage kind of out-dated), broken ice machine, gross pastries and coffee (that was supposed to be the continental breakfast, plus it was only available from 6-8am, bloody ridiculous!), out of order sauna....i could go on, but i think you get the idea - DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL - TRIP ADVISOR IS YOUR FRIEND, AND I WILL NOT FORGET TO USE IT AGAIN IN THE FUTURE!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chopper516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dover
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2009

I have been one of the weekly tenants there. It is not a bad place at all. I will say the only bad thing I have noticed there are some of the others who reside there and don't care about the other people. I have been woken up to screaming in the next room, but the pool, hot tub, and staff have all been nice to me and my dad. They are old, but who cares how old they are. Also, the breakfast is terrible, nothing good.

  • Stayed November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank slickjob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hampton
2.6 mi away
Ashworth by the Sea
Ashworth by the Sea
#2 of 41 in Hampton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lamies Inn and The Old Salt Tavern
2.6 mi away
Hampton House Hotel
Hampton House Hotel
#9 of 41 in Hampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Atlantic Breeze Suites
Atlantic Breeze Suites
#6 of 41 in Hampton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hampshire Inn Conference Center
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Hampton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Village Resort

Property: Hampton Village Resort
Address: 660 Lafayette Rd, Hampton, NH 03842-3360
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Hampton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 41 Hotels in Hampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Village Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Village Hotel Hampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing