We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A local gem.”

Thai House Restaurant
Ranked #39 of 113 Restaurants in Hampton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Authentic Thai and vegetarian restaurant. The flavor is fabulous as in Thailand. There's no need to add other seasoning or spices. Our secret family recipes had been passed down from generation to generation. We feature assorted meat, seafood and vegetarian dishes that are served in a variety of traditional homemade Thai sauces, all MSG free. Our authentic, aromatic Thai cuisine uses only high quality ingredients to produce a wonderful eating experience. If you have any allergies, we are happy to accommodate any dietary restrictions. In August 2013, Thai House Restaurant Opened in Tilton, NH. We are proud to have served many satisfied customers who had given us high ratings on Yelp and Tripadvisor. To serve you better with even more space, in February 2016 we relocated to Hampton, NH.
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A local gem.”
Reviewed November 20, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We've had take out...the ambiance is not that inviting. We frequently get the curry chicken and then add ground cashews at home to thicken the sauce. Sorry chef! You won't go wrong eating here. Now if the staff can learn to smile :)

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steventish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    19
    11
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kennebunk, Maine
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“tasty thai food”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Very happy to have a Thai restaurant in Hampton. The green papaya salad is crunchy and fresh and the coconut curries are delish.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hello5cents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
61 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Best meal in Town!! Double Yummy”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We were traveling from St. Louis, Missouri and staying at Old Salt. Walked down the street to Bai Cha. Enjoyed a fabulous meal. Great service and VERY VERY clean and enjoyable. Sit at a window table and watch the town go to sleep. Very good food, hot and served fast. The wife is the cook and she is delightful. Enjoy!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank pattyk2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peabody, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
65 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good food at good prices”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We went when this was Andaman in newburyport ma and now that it moved to 442 Lafayette rd in hampton nh, we were happy to find it. We stopped for lunch and enjoyed a salad with warm peanut sauce dressing along with 2 different appetizers (one each) an entree of chicken cashew all for $9.95. The Thai tea was hot and delicious and along with a wonderfully attentive and friendly waiter completed a nice dining experience.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zzreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Arizona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Thai has come to Hampton,nh”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

This restaurant is centrally located in Hampton. Although parking is limited one can use the parking lot behind the stores across the street, the walk will be good after you eat because the servings are plentiful. I had the pineapple fried rice. There is always enough to take home for another meal. This dish has, pineapple, shrimp, cashews and tomatoes and of course rice. The service is good, atmosphere, pleasant. All in all a good value for the money.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Shirley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai House Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Thai House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing