We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistenly fine Thai food”

Thai House Restaurant
Ranked #34 of 114 Restaurants in Hampton
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Authentic Thai and vegetarian restaurant. The flavor is fabulous as in Thailand. There's no need to add other seasoning or spices. Our secret family recipes had been passed down from generation to generation. We feature assorted meat, seafood and vegetarian dishes that are served in a variety of traditional homemade Thai sauces, all MSG free. Our authentic, aromatic Thai cuisine uses only high quality ingredients to produce a wonderful eating experience. If you have any allergies, we are happy to accommodate any dietary restrictions. In August 2013, Thai House Restaurant Opened in Tilton, NH. We are proud to have served many satisfied customers who had given us high ratings on Yelp and Tripadvisor. To serve you better with even more space, in February 2016 we relocated to Hampton, NH.
Hampton, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
108 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Consistenly fine Thai food”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

I am so delighted to finally have Thai food in Hampton, where there is so little diversity in food choices. I consider myself an informed critic of Thai food, having traveled to Thailand once upon a time, and having lived in a major West coast city where there is a Thai (or sushi) restaurant on nearly every corner. Bai Cha has been consistently good the 5-6 times we've dined there or had take out. Dishes I'd order again include dumplings, chicken basil, seafood basil, pad thai, vegetable curry with tofu. Dining room has a peaceful and lovely ambience. The prices are not a bargain, nor would I consider them expensive. I hope Bai Cha can build enough clientele to be around for many years to come, as this has become our tradition for New Year's and birthdays.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Buckeye82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    19
    11
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
45 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Try the soup, try the apps, everything is delicious”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Just love this restaurant. Hope if you like Thai you'll give it a try. Eat in or take out.
We always take out and it's still steaming when we get home.
Everything is seasoned perfectly.
Staff/Owners very friendly.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rfamilyadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
73 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Best Thai on the Seacoast!”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Love this restaurant. Pad Thai is delicious, Chicken Basil is spicy, vegetables are fresh and crisp. Our whole family has a favorite. We order out at least once a week.
They used to be in Newburyport, MA and are so happy they moved north.
This is great Thai food and is not to be missed. Don't listen to the "one" bad review this is good food, fresh, made to order.
Sticky rice is always perfect, the shrimp is wonderful.
If you like Thai try this place and you won't be sorry.
Very reasonably priced for such great food!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank enjoyingourchildren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very Fresh”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Very good portions - friendly staff - food is always fresh and tasty. We've taken family here that are not very food savvy - and rarely try anything new... They loved it! Don't hesitate to eat here if you love Thai food.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank joeandmarlane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, New Hampshire, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Really Good”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Haven't eaten in the dinning room, only have called for take out. Love the mango fried rice, pineapple fried rice, pot stickers.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Julie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Thai House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing