We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Atlantic Breeze Suites
Ranked #6 of 41 Hotels in Hampton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
mass
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great Room”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Thank you for a great stay. The room was just as the website said, clean, great view and the balcony was awesome. It is also at the quieter end of the beach which to me made it even more desirable. If you have kids it does not have a pool but that didn't matter to us. I would highly recommend this hotel when coming to the area.

Room Tip: View of the ocean is recommended
See more room tips
Green Features: Looked like they had some energy efficient appliances and lights
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimh816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hambch, Owner at Atlantic Breeze Suites, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Thank you for validating that we work hard to keep our properties in top shape. And for your appreciation in your review. Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    36
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
78
86
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Arkport, New York
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

The room was very comfortable and clean. The balcony faced the water which is always nice.
Staff were excellent. My only complaint was the next door building is vacant and we had pigeons at eye level nesting. They didn't hang out by our balcony so it wasn't a big dig except it made me realize the building wasn't occupied.

Room Tip: If you don't mind some road noise, ask for a room that faces the water. With the balcony door cl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 52607Smiling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hambch, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantic Breeze Suites, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thank you for your review. We were very happy to have you here !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmer, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed here again, and we had a great experience again. All I need to say is that the room is clean and large. We have a 2 year old who has plenty of space to run around and relax as well. As for my wife and I, we have plenty of space to sit an relax and eat. Nice balcony to hang out the beach ware and for our daughter to play on. The bathroom was a huge size, only the shower head kind of stunk, but who cares that didn't bother us one bit! If you need anything, just go to the desk and ask Richard or Jessica and they will get it for you. We had a issue with a cracked coffee pot, and before you knew it, Richard was out the door to his storage getting us a new single serve coffee maker!! Great personal reception from the staff, easy access to the beach and just far enough to be nice and quiet at night. 4 minute walk to beach!

See you next year!!

Room Tip: Marsh-side is quieter if you have children who want to sleep!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oakie25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hambch, Owner at Atlantic Breeze Suites, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thanks folks, We are so glad that you were happy on your visit. We will keep trying on all your visits. Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

My girlfriend and i enjoyed staying here,very clean,friendly,great location,the owner and staff are great!!!! We booked for 2 more times this summer,cant wait ....if thinking about Hamptonbeach......think Atlanticbreeze

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1Tito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hambch, Owner at Atlantic Breeze Suites, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for your enthusiastic review. hope we can keep you happy on all your visits. Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Great place to stay. Clean, bright and well taken care of. Nice size rooms. Within very close walking distance to great restaurants/bars and right across the street from the beach. Couldn't ask for anyplace better situated. On premises parking makes it easy to visit other places and not have to wait for your car to be brought to you.

Room Tip: Get an ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenneth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hambch, Owner at Atlantic Breeze Suites, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Ken, thanks for the great review. We enjoyed hosting you and look forward to your next visit. Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rutland, Vermont
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Nice big rooms with ocean views, private balconies and an easy walk to beach and boardwalk. Very friendly staff. Richard at the front desk couldn't have been nicer. The young man cleaning
the rooms does a wonderful job....super clean rooms.
A great value,great location,great staff and great ocean views all on the quiet end of the beach.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jcbcvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hambch, Owner at Atlantic Breeze Suites, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you for your glowing review. We enjoyed your visit as much as you did. Come back soon. Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Stayed here in March. It was very quiet as it was still the off season. The room was a King with an ocean view...and what a view. The beach is right across the street. The room was comfortable with a sofa and bistro table and chairs. It was clean. There was also a kitchenette.
The best part for me was the balcony. The sun was pouring in and even though the temps were only in the 50's I was able to sit and listen to the waves.
The only issue I had, and this is a personal preference, is that the mattress was a memory foam. I had never slept on one before and hope to never again. They may have other options...I don't know. I liked this hotel.

Room Tip: If you can get an ocean view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rhonda t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hambch, Owner at Atlantic Breeze Suites, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
We appreciate all reviews. we are sorry you did not enjoy the memory foam mattress. on your next reservation please let us know in advance as some of our rooms do not have memory foam. Our aim is to keep our quests happy and our rooms comfortable and clean. Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hampton hotels
0.4 mi away
Ashworth by the Sea
Ashworth by the Sea
#4 of 41 in Hampton
877 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton House Hotel
Hampton House Hotel
#9 of 41 in Hampton
84 reviews
2.4 mi away
Lamies Inn and The Old Salt Tavern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The OC Studio Suites
The OC Studio Suites
#12 of 41 in Hampton
41 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Village Resort
Hampton Village Resort
#13 of 41 in Hampton
78 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn At Hampton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Breeze Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Breeze Suites

Property: Atlantic Breeze Suites
Address: 429 Ocean Blvd, Hampton, NH 03842-3635
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Hampton
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 41 Hotels in Hampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Atlantic Breeze Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton's newest & cleanest oceanfront hotel (2010). With private balconies overlooking Hampton's main beach.Security System, Granite tops and marble floors. Free Wi-Fi and Free Parking. Microwave, Refrigerator, coffee pot, toaster, all place settings. Queen or King or 2 full beds. You are sure to be happy in our clean and well appointed rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Atlantic Breeze Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing