We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a view...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Atlantic Breeze Suites
Ranked #5 of 41 Hotels in Hampton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Stayed here in March. It was very quiet as it was still the off season. The room was a King with an ocean view...and what a view. The beach is right across the street. The room was comfortable with a sofa and bistro table and chairs. It was clean. There was also a kitchenette.
The best part for me was the balcony. The sun was pouring in and even though the temps were only in the 50's I was able to sit and listen to the waves.
The only issue I had, and this is a personal preference, is that the mattress was a memory foam. I had never slept on one before and hope to never again. They may have other options...I don't know. I liked this hotel.

Room Tip: If you can get an ocean view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rhonda t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hambch, Owner at Atlantic Breeze Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

We appreciate all reviews. we are sorry you did not enjoy the memory foam mattress. on your next reservation please let us know in advance as some of our rooms do not have memory foam. Our aim is to keep our quests happy and our rooms comfortable and clean. Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (224)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 224 reviews

Reviewed January 29, 2013

We were on the first floor, ocean front during a real cold spell. The large room had plenty of heat, but the bathroom knob for the heater was broken, so we had to use a can opener to turn the unit on. This was a fine rental for short term, but without a stove top we would be forced to eat out most meals, which gets pricey in the wintertime since so few restaurants are open. The road noise was loud and during the crowded summer months it would be pretty insufferable. I can't see that the rear units would have good views of the marsh as there are buildings in the way, so you'd only get peaks through the buildings. I didn't see one myself, just guessing from my view of the rear from the parking lot. We were not fans of the memory foam mattress, either, but with a longer stay we may have gotten used to it.

Room Tip: Ocean front would be preferable for the views, but you do hear road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hambch, Manager at Atlantic Breeze Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Thank you for your review. We always appreciate the feedback and are always looking for new ways to improve. We apologize about the heater in the bathroom and will look into getting it fixed immediately. As far as the road noise goes, we understand that it can be bothersome, so hopefully if you come back, you could maybe request something on the second floor where it may be a bit quieter as far as that goes. Again, I thank you for taking the time to write a kind review and We hope that we can accommodate you in the future! Best Regards, Jessica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Stayed in November. Was very impressed with the large room, very clean, had everything we needed from towels to dishes. A little thing, but really appreciated liquid soap next to the bathroom sink, rather than bar soap. Beautiful view of the ocean right outside our window. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Loved the king-sized bed, flatscreen TV, and comfy chair and couch. Would definitely stay here again, very happy with everything!

Room Tip: The staff is very accommodating for ocean view room requests!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shimmy518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hambch, Manager at Atlantic Breeze Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2013

We are so glad that you found everything to be to your satisfaction. Thank you for the wonderful review and we hope to see you again soon! -Jessica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

We did not stay at the 703 Ocean Studio Hampton due to a booking error on the part of the booking staff. However, the issue was already resolved by the time we arrived on Nov. 18 at 7h00 p.m. (Jessica remained till that time to let us in, when she usually leave at 4h00 p.m. during off-peak days). We were upgraded to a similar or better room in their other hotel no far away, Atlantic Breeze, located closer to the Hampton Beach center at 429 Ocean. The staff was extremely friendly and effective (Richard and Jessica). Many Thanks!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ehecatl Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hambch, Manager at Atlantic Breeze Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

I'm so glad that after a little bit of confusion that you enjoyed your stay, as we strive to make our guests happy first and foremost. Many thanks for this wonderful review and we hope to see you in the near future! -Jessica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Very nice place to stay. The rooms are clean & the ocean view is fantastic. The rooms that overlook the marsh are also nice & a little bigger. I like being able to park in the back & it feels more secured. We don't mind the walk to boardwalk. Everyone has been super nice and Richard has been very accomodating. This is by far our favorite place to stay at Hampton Beach

Room Tip: We have stayed several times off season and busy season. When we travel with the kids we get the bac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracy04442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hambch, Manager at Atlantic Breeze Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Thank you for the wonderful review, We are glad you found our accommodations this great and we hope that you return to Atlantic Breeze Suites in the future! Thank you! -Jessica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

We use to live in NH & never stayed on the beach, now we live in Alabama & wanted a vacation & a chance to visit with family & friends in the area. So we got us a room at Atlantic Breeze on the beach. We had an Excellent vacation, clean rooms, great ocean view, just as described. The staff & housekeeper also were very helpful. Would recommend it to anyone. Would love to come back.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hambch, Owner at Atlantic Breeze Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Thank you for the beautiful review you sent in. The mattress in that room is a new memory foam mattress. I am sorry you were not comfortable on it. We will check out the box spring to see if that is where the discomfort lies. Never be afraid to ask us for a different type of pillow as we are always onsite, even when the office is closed, and our first job is to make you happy. Thanks, Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

I have been staying at Hampton Beach for over 20 years now. I rent cottages for week stays during the summer. Hotels for weekend trips or shows at the Casino.

This was our first time here. Came off season to see Chris Isaak at the Casino (great show).
In the past, my go to place has been the Drift Resort. Condo/rental, at the beginning of the beach, nice and clean, but no real views. This year we splurged on an ocean front room at the Atlantic Breeze. By the way, avoid all other "hotel/motels" at the beach if you can. Look for the newer condo/rentals like this one and the Drift. Besides the Ashworth, which is overpriced and a bit outdated, the rest of them are complete dumps!

Atlantic Breeze is on the North Beach, which means it is quieter, but not exactly walking distance to the boardwalk. Not a big deal off season, with plenty of parking and no traffic, but forget about it from May-Sept.
If you do not care for the hustle and bustle of the boardwalk, want some quiet, beautiful views from the oceanfront rooms,sounds of the waves crashing, then this is the place for you. Very clean, little kitchenette, nice bathroom, but, I have to stop at comfortable. Our bed was a very hard bed, which might be OK for some. If I only had a good pillow, it wouldn't have been so bad. The pillows are also flat and hard. Do yourself a favor, bring your favorite pillow with you! I will definitely be back and I will highly recommend to friends!

Room Tip: Ocean front rooms are the best, but costlier. This is a small hotel, not a lot of rooms, so I am sur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lisa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hambch, Owner at Atlantic Breeze Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

hambch, Owner at Atlantic Breeze Suites, responded to this review
November 16, 2012
Thank you for the beautiful review you sent in. The mattress in that room is a new memory foam mattress. I am sorry you were not comfortable on it. We will check out the box spring to see if that is where the discomfort lies. Never be afraid to ask us for a different type of pillow as we are always onsite, even when the office is closed, and our first job is to make you happy. Thanks, Richard This comment originally went to the wrong review. Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hampton hotels
0.4 mi away
Ashworth by the Sea
Ashworth by the Sea
#6 of 41 in Hampton
914 reviews
2.4 mi away
Lamies Inn and The Old Salt Tavern
0.3 mi away
Hampton House Hotel
Hampton House Hotel
#7 of 41 in Hampton
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hampton Village Resort
Hampton Village Resort
#10 of 41 in Hampton
86 reviews
0.7 mi away
The OC Studio Suites
The OC Studio Suites
#12 of 41 in Hampton
45 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn At Hampton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Breeze Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Breeze Suites

Address: 429 Ocean Blvd, Hampton, NH 03842-3635
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Hampton
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 41 Hotels in Hampton
Price Range: $125 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Atlantic Breeze Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton's newest & cleanest oceanfront hotel (2010). With private balconies overlooking Hampton's main beach.Security System, Granite tops and marble floors. Free Wi-Fi and Free Parking. Microwave, Refrigerator, coffee pot, toaster, all place settings. Queen or King or 2 full beds. You are sure to be happy in our clean and well appointed rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Atlantic Breeze Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing