We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Atlantic Breeze Suites
Ranked #6 of 41 Hotels in Hampton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed September 2, 2011

We stayed three nights at the Atlantic Breeze Suites. The first night was in an ocean-front room. The other two nights we stayed in a larger room with a marsh view. Both rooms were very clean and cozy. When we had to change rooms the second day, we were told at 10 am (check-out is at 11am and then only 3pm for the next check-in) that we could switch rooms. The cleaning staff cleaned our new room first so that we could move our luggage, which was great! Service was friendly from booking to check-out. It's also located on the north side of the beach, so it is less noisy. The beds were a little squeaky, but other than that, no complaints. It might have been useful to have a stovetop for cooking simple meals. Overall, great experience here, woud definitely return!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pkwc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hambch, Owner at Atlantic Breeze Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2012

Thank you for your gracious review last fall.Hope to see you again. 2012 we have embarked on a bedding change to memory foam. No more squeeky bed. Thanks, Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (223)
There are newer reviews for Atlantic Breeze Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

187 - 193 of 223 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2011

Our ocean-front room was comfortable, clean, well-designed, and quiet. The whole place seemed pleasant, efficient, and welcoming. We appreciated the ceiling fan as an alternative to the ac, and also the table and chairs on the balcony. Service was friendly and helpful. I have no complaints or suggestions and would recommend the place to anyone. It's certainly the best accommodation I've ever had at any beach.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Larry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard R, Owner at Atlantic Breeze Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2014

Thank you for the great review you gave us in 2011. We've only gotten better. Come back and see us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

First, it's brand new, extremely clean, safe. There was room enough to stay 5 persons. We will go back to that place.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colette T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard R, Owner at Atlantic Breeze Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2014

Thank you for the great review you gave us in 2011. We've only gotten better. Come back and see us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

We got one of the suites on the first floor this year, and to be honest it wasn't as comfortable as the second floor suite we got in 2010. The suite was very nice, clean and well equiped. However, we had the same problem as last year, the beds are very uncomfortable, hard and noisy (squeaky). My son hated the bed, and our daughter slept on the pull out couch and it was 10 times better than the actual beds. Also, being on the first floor meant we could hear some kind of loud noise which seemed to be related to the elevator. Annoying, but didn't happen during the night. Overall we would stay there agian, but on one of the higher floors. Close to the beach, yet on the quieter North side. They have done many renovations on the Hampton boardwalk, looks very nice, and it was always very very clean :)

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Carlia68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard R, Owner at Atlantic Breeze Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2014

Thank you for the great review you gave us in 2011. We've only gotten better. Come back and see us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2011

We were happy to find a new location to stay over the older more expensive accomodations where we have stayed before. My boyfriend has been going to Hampton Beach since he was a child. He really enjoyed this new location over the older places he has always stayed. It was well maintained, clean and a great value. Had everything we needed plus!!! The father and son team that was running the place were very friendly and accomodated all of our needs and wants. I hate to tell anyone about this jewel I have found because I want to keep this location all to myself!!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gs455gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard R, Owner at Atlantic Breeze Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2014

Thank you for the great review you gave us in 2011. We've only gotten better. Come back and see us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2011

Very clean, spacious, accommodating, friendly staff. We stayed in a one bedroom with marsh views, but we had ocean view from the balcony and loved hearing and seeing the ocean from our room. We had everything we needed, one night was a torrential rain and wind storm, but we felt safe and well insulated. The flat screen t.v. and cable was great to have and no issues at all with the high speed internet. The beds and linens could be a little more comfy, they were the downfall to an otherwise great space. For the money spent per night, I think they could afford to purchase better mattresses and bedding, then it would be worthy of a 5 star rating. Overall, a great vacation experience, we'll definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elaine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard R, Owner at Atlantic Breeze Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2014

Thank you for the great review you gave us in 2011. We've only gotten better. Come back and see us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

My sister and I stayed at the Atlantic Breeze Suites during our first trip to Hampton Beach. It was on the main strip but a little further from all the noise, which was great for my sister who is a very light sleeper. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, and the staff was extremely friendly. We both enjoyed the view from the third floor blacony. Overall, we had an excellent experience and will definitely stay with them in the furure.

Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
Thank Nicole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard R, Owner at Atlantic Breeze Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2014

Thank you for the great review you gave us in 2011. We've only gotten better. Come back and see us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hampton hotels
0.4 mi away
Ashworth by the Sea
Ashworth by the Sea
#5 of 41 in Hampton
905 reviews
2.4 mi away
Lamies Inn and The Old Salt Tavern
0.3 mi away
Hampton House Hotel
Hampton House Hotel
#7 of 41 in Hampton
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hampton Village Resort
Hampton Village Resort
#10 of 41 in Hampton
84 reviews
0.7 mi away
The OC Studio Suites
The OC Studio Suites
#13 of 41 in Hampton
44 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn At Hampton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Breeze Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Breeze Suites

Address: 429 Ocean Blvd, Hampton, NH 03842-3635
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Hampton
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 41 Hotels in Hampton
Price Range: $119 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Atlantic Breeze Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton's newest & cleanest oceanfront hotel (2010). With private balconies overlooking Hampton's main beach.Security System, Granite tops and marble floors. Free Wi-Fi and Free Parking. Microwave, Refrigerator, coffee pot, toaster, all place settings. Queen or King or 2 full beds. You are sure to be happy in our clean and well appointed rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Atlantic Breeze Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing