We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely manager, great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Marguerite Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Marguerite Motel
Ranked #8 of 41 Hotels in Hampton
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely manager, great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Was perfect for me and my fiance. Shortest walk ever to the beach. It was nice to not be right on the boardwalk with all the commotion of the crazy weekend but close enough that we literally walked everywhere. Very cozy, clean and just great to come back to after long days on the beach. Wouldn't stay anywhere else!

Room Tip: The 3rd floor has a great view of the river from the balcony :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    104
    64
    18
    20
See reviews for
146
65
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Newington, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

My family along with our Cub Scout pack recently spent a weekend at the Marquerite Motel in Hampton Beach, NH. Mr. Roy and his staff were wonderful. The rooms and the common areas, including a brand new patio and BBQs, were extremely clean. The kids in our group really enjoyed the pool. The location was perfect; just a one and-a-half block walk to the beach. We had a great time and our family would definitely stay at the Marquerite Motel again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colrain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

We have stayed there several times in the last few years. Rooms are always clean and beds are comfortable. Swimming pool is in good shape. There is a great added benefit if you arrive early and can park your car under the building, so it is in the shade all day. Located one block from the beach and a nice restaurant for breakfast and dinner.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newington, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

As travel coordinator for Cub Scout Pack 347 in Newington, CT, I would like to sincerely thank Michael Roy and his staff for making our group stay a tremendous success. The attention to detail regarding safety, comfort and cleanliness made this trip the best we have ever had. All of our families could not have appreciated the level of professionalism and helpfullness more.

Although this was my first time overnight in Hampton Beach, I will return ONLY to stay here in the future. My sincere thanks in helping me to please every member of our group of 60 parents and children.

Matt Lasek
Newington, CT

Room Tip: Some of the standard rooms are essentially a 2 bedroom unit as there are full-wall partitions betwee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

This hotel has a great location. Front desk was friendly. Rooms are pretty basic. 150 Dollars is too high for the room you get. Great location if you are going to Casino Ballroom, or the beach. There were two of us staying in the room.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bobtlizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

This was my first time Cape Cod and it was beautiful ! I had no idea where I was going to stay and I found the place by chance ! Everyone was so kind and nice what was to be an overnight stay turned into a three night stay ! If you needed the staff Micheal has his cell on his ear at all times and was seconds away.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theresa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

Stayed in this motel for a night to avoid the 1-1/2 drive home after a show at the Ballroom. Room smelled horrible and there was water on the bathroom floor either leaking from toilet or sink. Wiped up the water, but came back to the same thing after returning for the night. Glad I only had to sleep there and then get up and head out! Would not recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Robyn382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hampton hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hampton hotels
0.5 mi away
Ashworth by the Sea
Ashworth by the Sea
#3 of 41 in Hampton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton House Hotel
Hampton House Hotel
#10 of 41 in Hampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
2.8 mi away
Lamies Inn and The Old Salt Tavern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Atlantic Breeze Suites
Atlantic Breeze Suites
#6 of 41 in Hampton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Village Resort
Hampton Village Resort
#17 of 41 in Hampton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Hampton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marguerite Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marguerite Motel

Property: Marguerite Motel
Address: 112 Ashworth Avenue, Hampton, NH 03842
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Hampton
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Hampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Marguerite Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marguerite Motel is centrally located, just one-block to Hampton Beach and 3 blocks to the center of all beach activities. We offer non-smoking rooms in a family friendly atmosphere. All rooms are equipped with 32" flat panel TVs, a small refrigerator, air conditioning and private bathrooms. We have several rooms also equipped with a kitchenette or a small efficiency unit. Free parking is available on site for one car per room. Our heated pool is a center of activity for all guests to enjoy. From here you can walk to the sandy beach (approximately 5-10 minutes) or the beach center (approximately 10-15 minutes). We are close to several restaurants and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Marguerite Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marguerite Hotel Hampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing