We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for our purposes”
Review of Marguerite Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Marguerite Motel
Ranked #8 of 41 Hotels in Hampton
Allenstown, New Hampshire
2 reviews
“Great for our purposes”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I got a room here for one night only to attend a show at the Casino Ballroom. The price was right (off season) and it was an easy walk to the club and the beach. The room was clean as was the bathroom. There was no ice machine available and the bag I purchased from the office was frozen into a solid block, I would purchase it elsewhere next time. There was no wi-fi, which was not a problem for this visit, but had I been staying longer it is something I would have wanted to have available. The only thing that really bothered me was there was no security lock on the door. As a woman traveling with my sister, I would have felt a little better about the stay had there been one. One other thing I found a little strange was there was no alarm clock in the room, there was music available thru the cable tv and perhaps there was a timer on the tv also to wake to. I never cared enough to check, but it's something I did notice. That being said, I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again, especially for other events at Hampton Beach, for longer stays I would perhaps spend a little more for better amenities.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    104
    64
    19
    21
See reviews for
146
66
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tewksbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We were welcomed right away. We were in town for the Smutty Beer race. Rooms were clean. Althought I did expect shampoo, lotion in the rooms there was none, you get used to traveling without it. COFFEE would of been great in the room or in the office when you are in town for something special like a race. Over all we would go back now we know what we need to bring.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debra85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belchertown, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed September 18, 2012

I brought my two teenage daughters to Hampton Beach and we stayed only 1 night at the Marguerite. I was surprised to find right off the bat that they didn't offer WiFi! Offering that service would have been helpful in our trying to plan activities for our trip! I have nothing negative to say about the way we were greeted. Girls and I went up to the room and did find it very outdated. The bedding was old and carpets didn't seem very clean. My biggest complaint was when I went into the bathroom! The bathroom sink had black hair all inside of it and the floor had black hair and the shower curtain had hair all on it. It appeared that the guest before us was shedding quite a bit and it wasn't cleaned properly after they checked out! There were wrappers in the trash can in the bathroom and then to top it all off, I'm in the shower and I look up to find a spider had been killed and smeared down the wall with the body and legs down the wall! It was pretty disgusting and for the 147.00 I paid for the 1 night we stayed there, I feel the trash can should have least been emptied before we checked in!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

I must be getting older because I still can't believe that we have to pay almost $200 a night for an ok place to sleep in Hampton Beach. Marguerite proved to be a well run motel with enough rules in place to keep it family-friendly. The room was outdated but clean and well-maintained. The flat screenTV and cable was new but slightly challenging to figure out how to use.

Lack of WiFi and a hospitality area (aka cup of coffee!) erked me due to the rate of the room.

Overall, it's a decent place to stay with a good location (one block from the beach and boardwalk). I think for the money I'll try other places that offer a beach view and a cup of coffee in the morning but I wouldn't hesitate to stay again if I needed to.

Room Tip: Higher floors feel secure but remember - no elevators in Hampton:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Broodmoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed here this past weekend for the Seafood Festival. I would definitely go back again. The room was clean. Everyone there was friendly. It was quiet at night. Nice pool. Within walking distance of the main drag (Ocean Blvd.). The people that work there were always cleaning up, sweeping, emptying the trash. I can't believe that anyone said anything negative about this place. It was a relaxing weekend. I will be back next year!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cherylcassidy05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
taft71
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

My wife and I stayed 2 nights at the Marguerite Motel in Hampton Beach. We had made reservations at the last minute since we had heard negative things about the Regal Inn where we had made our original reservations. Anyway, we were greeted in a friendly manner upon our arrival and our room was very clean and well kept. We were extremely happy with the accommodations. The Marguerite Motel is about a block from the beach which was very important to us. Walking back and forth to the Seafood Festival was a breeze. The room was cleaned bright and early in the morning. We would definitely stay at the Marguerite Motel again. The only small negative was the lack of many television channels but not much an issue.

Room Tip: If you have alot of luggage make sure your room is on the first floor which is really the second fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taft71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Went with family and stayed in the room with two beds and one seperate room with a queen bed. The room was clean and they offered daily housekeeping services. Close to the beach, good parking and a calm location. I would recommend it if you are looking for a clean motel near the beach for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rdelgado1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hampton hotels
0.5 mi away
Ashworth by the Sea
Ashworth by the Sea
#3 of 41 in Hampton
870 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton House Hotel
Hampton House Hotel
#9 of 41 in Hampton
83 reviews
2.8 mi away
Lamies Inn and The Old Salt Tavern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hampton Village Resort
Hampton Village Resort
#14 of 41 in Hampton
75 reviews
0.9 mi away
Atlantic Breeze Suites
Atlantic Breeze Suites
#6 of 41 in Hampton
217 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hillcrest Inn
Hillcrest Inn
#20 of 41 in Hampton
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marguerite Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marguerite Motel

Property: Marguerite Motel
Address: 112 Ashworth Ave, Hampton, NH 03842-3427
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Hampton
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Hampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Marguerite Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marguerite Motel is centrally located, just one-block to Hampton Beach and 3 blocks to the center of all beach activities. We offer non-smoking rooms in a family friendly atmosphere. All rooms are equipped with 32" flat panel TVs, a small refrigerator, air conditioning and private bathrooms. We have several rooms also equipped with a kitchenette or a small efficiency unit. Free parking is available on site for one car per room. Our heated pool is a center of activity for all guests to enjoy. From here you can walk to the sandy beach (approximately 5-10 minutes) or the beach center (approximately 10-15 minutes). We are close to several restaurants and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Marguerite Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marguerite Hotel Hampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing