We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average motel in Hampton Beach”
Review of Marguerite Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Marguerite Motel
Ranked #8 of 41 Hotels in Hampton
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Located a block away from the beach, the Marguerite Motel is a good option when vacationing in Hampton Beach. It has an outdoor heated pool that is relatively small. Although some rooms have been renovated, most rooms could use a facelift. The floors are not very clean either. And the staff is not great on customer service.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mtl-wasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (310)
There are newer reviews for Marguerite Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

223 - 229 of 310 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2012

We love to stay at this place, it`s clean the staff are polite and courteous. We would stay at this place next year fo sure. Only one little thing...can we have the ice for free as a registered guest. For the rest only good comment !

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
Thank francois c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We checked into the Marguerite Motel after checking in and immediately checking out of our original motel. What a nice, clean accommodating place. We would definitely stay at this motel again! Polite, courteous staff. Quiet and pleasant.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MicMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Our experience at the Marguerite Motel was absolutely wonderful! We thought the rooms were very clean and the staff always kept them that way. The pool was just right, even though we had to dodge the rain drops. (who knew?!) If we needed extra towels (and we did) all we needed to do was ask. The room was a little stuffy at times (no screens in the windows) but the air conditioner certainly helped.
We three are thinking they are probably in the process of repairing the bathroom door because there was some kind of putty where the hooks are suppose to be. The door squeaked but Drew fixed that in an instant! (WD 40?)
Overall rating - recommend it. We are already planning for next year! Next time, we are going to get one of the kitchenettes. Again, the staff was very accommodating in showing us one of these units. Thanks to all.

Room Tip: Easy entry for first floor, office side. For standard rooms like ours, bring a coffee pot and your o...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

The rooms we stayed in appeared to newly decorated with Ikea-style furniture, fixtures, bedding which provided a nice modern feel. However, the toilet was not secured to the floor appropriately and thus wobbled. The finish on the doors was chipped and the AC was at an odd height, difficult for a height-challenged person to adjust easily. The motel is very basic, an ice machine would have been nice. They do sell 5 or 10lb bags in the office, but I only needed a few cubes. Being that not all rooms are equipped with a microwave, having one in the office also would have been nice. The heated pool was not warm. When i asked about this, they said they turn the heating element off at 4pm and it should have stayed warm...it didnt make much sense to me that theyd turn the heat off just as the air was cooling. The staff was very friendly, room was clean and that's the "meat &potatoes" of what I look for in a place.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank April S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We found that it was very expensive for a room without microwave and blow dryer. We showed up early for check in and were not treated with a friendly smile or welcome. The room was very clean but the bed sheets were not tucked in good so we were sleeping on the mattress. Overall should invest in a few items to improve.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 64Cathy65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Overall not too bad for a last minute, affordable motel. Great location-close to beach and boardwalk area. Pool was nice and decently clean. AC unit could have been newer or cleaned every once in a while-it was quite noisy and the vent was filthy. Overall cleanliness of room was not bad- I was quite impressed by the mattresses being zipped into covers. Bathroom was small but clean and fan was very noisy. We found that the motel was not very sound proofed-we could hear the very noisy people above us start stomping around at 6am and the patio doors sliding open and closed above our heads late into the night. We could also hear the bathroom fan from the room upstairs at all hours. Also, the bedspreads were kind of gross. TV was nice and carpets were in pretty good shape. We often vacation on New Jersey shore and are quite used to the basic seaside motels and overall this one was definately not one of the worst.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandydee006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hampton hotels
0.5 mi away
Ashworth by the Sea
Ashworth by the Sea
#5 of 41 in Hampton
905 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Village Resort
Hampton Village Resort
#10 of 41 in Hampton
84 reviews
0.9 mi away
Atlantic Breeze Suites
Atlantic Breeze Suites
#6 of 41 in Hampton
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Lamies Inn and The Old Salt Tavern
0.6 mi away
Hampton House Hotel
Hampton House Hotel
#7 of 41 in Hampton
90 reviews
3.2 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn At Hampton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marguerite Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marguerite Motel

Address: 112 Ashworth Ave, Hampton, NH 03842-3427
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Hampton
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Hampton
Price Range: $107 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Marguerite Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marguerite Motel is centrally located, just one-block to Hampton Beach and 3 blocks to the center of all beach activities. We offer non-smoking rooms in a family friendly atmosphere. All rooms are equipped with 32" flat panel TVs, a small refrigerator, air conditioning and private bathrooms. We have several rooms also equipped with a kitchenette or a small efficiency unit. Free parking is available on site for one car per room. Our heated pool is a center of activity for all guests to enjoy. From here you can walk to the sandy beach (approximately 5-10 minutes) or the beach center (approximately 10-15 minutes). We are close to several restaurants and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Marguerite Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marguerite Hotel Hampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing