We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GET AWAY”
Review of Marguerite Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Marguerite Motel
Ranked #9 of 41 Hotels in Hampton
ludlow
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GET AWAY”
Reviewed July 3, 2012

I have been going here for years I enjoy the atmosphere very much. Doing lots of repairs to make it better while I was there. My son wouldnt want to go anywhere else. The pool wasnt ready yet when we went but that is to be expected that time of year. I enjoy my stay there year after year. Could use a new upgrade on bed linens though

Room Tip: All the rooms r good I prefer sunnyside rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    104
    64
    19
    22
See reviews for
149
66
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bath
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Nothing fancy but the owner is friendly and was willing to deal on the price (was an unseasonably cool evening mid-week, not busy so he gave us a good deal!) The room was clean and the King-size bed was VERY comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ktown_rider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Positive:
Our room looked very updated! Everything looked modern and new :)
Very clean, room service checked up on the room early every day we were there!
Convenient location for a great price
LOTS of parking

Negative: (There were VERY minor things:)
The room was a little hard to lock from the outside, but we got used to it.
I couldn't reach the AC. My boyfriend had to do it :P

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marisah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Need ice buckets in rm,should not have to pay for ice,no small shampoo in the rm, no phone,could be better and a little cheaper!

Room Tip: do not get a room on the first floor if you want it quiet !
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gardner6167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hampton hotels

Ashburnham
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Close to beach and large playground, lots of shopping and eating places walking distance. Good for the fisherman and the family man as everything is close by. Staff was accommodating and friendly would stay again for sure for the great price if nothing else!

Room Tip: Go on a non peak time and ask for one that has been recently renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint James, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 8, 2012

The place wasn't ready for guests. The poor wasn't in shape to swim. The rooms are still be upgraded. Light bulbs out. Still needs work.
Plus: Great location. Near everything. Maybe next season will be better.

Room Tip: Flip a coin
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arthur1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburyport, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Nothing to be said for this "sleep at your own risk" Motel. The location couldn't be better, Sheets, pillow cases, pillows, floor and bathroom ----there are no words to describe the terrible condition of this Hotel. Exeter Hospital is not to far away. Your in good hands if you know the way.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ricardo c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargMotelMgr, Manager at Marguerite Motel, responded to this review, June 8, 2012
As with every guest, no matter what you have for feedback we are happy to hear from you. It would be nice if it were a little more specific and on a more timely basis however, but still we thank you for your comments.

During this winter & spring months we have spent a great deal of time addressing various customer concerns. For the summer of 2012 we have replaced the beds in all of the rooms here at the Marguerite Motel. In 40 of the rooms we have also replaced and upgraded the furniture. Every room with a carpet was thoroughly cleaned twice (first with a power scrubber and then with a steam exctaction) and they look like new, still used but they look great and they are clean.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hampton hotels
0.5 mi away
Ashworth by the Sea
Ashworth by the Sea
#4 of 41 in Hampton
877 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Village Resort
Hampton Village Resort
#13 of 41 in Hampton
77 reviews
2.8 mi away
Lamies Inn and The Old Salt Tavern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton House Hotel
Hampton House Hotel
#8 of 41 in Hampton
83 reviews
0.9 mi away
Atlantic Breeze Suites
Atlantic Breeze Suites
#6 of 41 in Hampton
218 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hillcrest Inn
Hillcrest Inn
#22 of 41 in Hampton
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marguerite Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marguerite Motel

Property: Marguerite Motel
Address: 112 Ashworth Ave, Hampton, NH 03842-3427
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Hampton
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Hampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Marguerite Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marguerite Motel is centrally located, just one-block to Hampton Beach and 3 blocks to the center of all beach activities. We offer non-smoking rooms in a family friendly atmosphere. All rooms are equipped with 32" flat panel TVs, a small refrigerator, air conditioning and private bathrooms. We have several rooms also equipped with a kitchenette or a small efficiency unit. Free parking is available on site for one car per room. Our heated pool is a center of activity for all guests to enjoy. From here you can walk to the sandy beach (approximately 5-10 minutes) or the beach center (approximately 10-15 minutes). We are close to several restaurants and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Marguerite Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marguerite Hotel Hampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing