We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly staff!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sands Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hampton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sands Resort
Ranked #30 of 41 Hotels in Hampton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Friendly staff!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

Worth the money to stay at this hotel my family goes every year and the staff always remembers us, walking distance to beach, easy location to get on and off beach, great places to eat within walking distance night life close by

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Beachbabygifl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    29
    15
    13
    52
See reviews for
62
35
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
81 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here many times in the past and we were pleased..this time we were very disappointed..the sofa is horriable..when you sit on it expect to be sitting on the wood and metal rod of the sofa bed to say the lease its not comfortable at all..the bed pillows have seen better days..this room needs needs a good cleaning and major over haul.. the bathroom floor has broken tiles which looks aweful...carpeted livingroom floor not vacumed.old dried food /crumbs on it. The whole room needs a good dusting..which i did myself..let me tell you the pictures you see on line are not what you get ...neither is there own panthlet the same room...or even close...

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank katieemerald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hampton hotels

West Chesterfield, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

The place may not be the 'newest' on the block, but it's our favorite place to stay every summer at Hampton Beach. All of the 'rooms' are condos with plenty of space to comfortably stay for a week or more and not be crowded, like in a hotel room. There's a full kitchen, a dining table, pullout couch, TV and a small deck off of every room. The bathrooms are clean and the new management has seen to many furniture repairs and replacements as needed. The front desk staff is very friendly and they get to know you by name pretty quickly. They like to keep the noise level down, so you don't have to worry about hearing people partying until the wee hours of the morning through the walls. We love it and plan to go there again this Summer, too! ~ We've been known to go in the off-season as well.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank LBlair143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

We stayed for 4 nights and 5 days over the Labor Day Weekend of 2012. This has to be one of the nicest places that I have stayed at Hampton Beach. Check in was friendly, and fast. The building was immaculate all the way up to the room. All of the rooms in our quarters were extremely clean, and well appointed. We had a fridge, cabinets stocked with anything one would need to cook. There was no stove, but a microwave. The hot tub, sauna, were inviting and clean. The gym was well equipped, with all machines calibrated and in working order. Brittany, the resort manager, was very nice and more than helpful if we needed something. And one of the best things was that we did not see one bug all the time we were there. We are going to make the sands our permanent vacation resort at Hampton Beach. There was no validity to the negative comments others posted against this fine establishment.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank ChrisRick01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensbury, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

We arrived to find our room a mess but then brittany changed our room and made our trip the best ever. she was a wonderful person always smiling. once we had our new room the trip was great. thank you very much brittany and sands resort. cote family

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Renee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

My experience was great, wouldn't say awesome but def would go back. Pros, very close to beach and board walk, good size rooms, loved that they have a seperate room off of the living room area. Cons...air conditioner was in the living room, and if we kept it on my daughter that slept on the pull out couch would of froze, so in turn my husband and my self stayed hot thru the night. Anothr con, we asked that the cleaning people come around 3:30 because of our cildren napping, the girl said there was noo problem with that. Well we got everyone up and out at 3:15 to come back at 7 and nothing was done. Total DISAPOINTMENT! And last con theres no pool....But over all I would rate this a 4 out of 5! We would stay longer next time if they had a pool and stove... :-)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Stacy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for a few days in August 2012 and it was much better than expected. Would stay again. Very clean and staff very friendly. Close enough to the beach. Looks like it is being refurbished and gradually updated.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank RKordziel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hampton hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton House Hotel
Hampton House Hotel
#10 of 41 in Hampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Village Resort
Hampton Village Resort
#17 of 41 in Hampton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ashworth by the Sea
Ashworth by the Sea
#3 of 41 in Hampton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Lamies Inn and The Old Salt Tavern
0.3 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel
Atlantic Sands Hotel
#5 of 5 in Hampton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Tides Motel
The Tides Motel
#29 of 41 in Hampton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sands Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sands Resort

Property: Sands Resort
Address: 32 Ashworth Avenue, Hampton, NH 03842
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Hampton
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 41 Hotels in Hampton
Number of rooms: 84
Also Known As:
Sands Hotel Hampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing