We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you! Thank you!”
Review of The Victoria Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Victoria Inn
Ranked #1 of 13 Hampton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hollywood, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Thank you! Thank you!”
Reviewed May 8, 2014

We had stayed at the Victoria Inn once before, and selected it as the site for our wedding this past weekend. Everything about the wedding weekend was as amazing as our previous experience! From our last visit, we were familiar with (and impressed by) the management and operation of the bed & breakfast portion of the Inn; we are now equally impressed with their event management and catering skills. Every step of the planning process was easy and seamless, and I appreciated Tracey & Pamela's suggestions along the way. Pamela was creative in accommodating our vegan dietary needs over the course of four mornings for breakfast, and once again made us feel completely at home from the moment we arrived. For the reception, we didn't lift a finger, raise an eyebrow, or have a single concern, and our guests were RAVING about the facility, food and service. I can't say enough good things about this property.....we've already made reservations for our next stay at the Victoria Inn later this summer.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are very different. The two we have stayed in were both incredible, and I would co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timandfrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    11
    5
    3
    0
See reviews for
17
51
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hollywood, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Incredible, incredible, incredible! We selected The Victoria Inn based upon reviews in Tripadvisor, and it was a really good decision! From the moment we first inquired about availability until the time we left after our stay, everything was delightful. Tracey, Pamela and their team are the perfect combination of professional skill and gracious personality. The inn itself is a beautiful old Victorian house, and feels much like you are staying in a friend's home on the beautiful NH coast (with the caveat that your "mystery friend" is the best housekeeper you've ever met!) It is impressive that they are able to maintain a home of this age in such pristine condition, with all of the modern conveniences. We are vegan, and that often means we get pretty uninspired food when we travel. In this case, that couldn't be further from the truth. The food quality and service was exceptional, and it was clear that the team at The Victoria Inn had given it some thought and "fussed." We have stayed at a number of bed & breakfast inns both in the US and in Europe, and this is absolutely one of the best! We can't wait for our next visit.

I almost forgot to mention Lincoln, the resident dog. He's just the icing on the cake!

Room Tip: The rooms are all very different. I went with Pamela's suggestion, and it was spot on for our n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timandfrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garnet Valley, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 24, 2014

December 9, 2013

Having a Surprise Birthday Party at The Victoria Inn was a great way to celebrate a very special man on his 75th birthday. The Inn was traditionally decorated for the holidays making it a festive and warm atmosphere for everyone to gather, socialize and enjoy a delicious catered buffet. Tracey Dewhurst, owner, and her staff made it so easy for us to plan for this special night. All the guests commented, " what a wonderful party and a great setting for a party".

With much appreciation,
Sarah Kalman and Betty Bonomi

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SEWK74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Roxbury, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Judy and I stayed over a weekend partly because we were curious about the Hampton and Portsmouth area and partly because of the included tour of Jewell Towne winery. We enjoyed
our stay and recommend the Victoria Inn.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jake-Chev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire
1 review
Reviewed January 5, 2014

My wife and I spent a night recently at the Victoria Inn and it was well just spot-on perfect. Pamela was most accomodating, and Lincoln was the consumate ambassador. We stayed in the Orchid Room, which was very clean, as was the rest of the Inn. Would we stay there again? Absolutely.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Texas
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our 1 night stay. Our hosts, especially Lincoln, were gracious and welcoming. Our room was comfortable (but too warm). Breakfast was delicious. We will be back when circumstances move us toward Hampton.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Alan_and_Vera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Very impressed with how this inn kept its old type charm while combining it with many updates. All the rooms had been recently done over and were beautiful. It also had a great dining and sitting area that could be used by all and were so clean and decorated for the season with fresh flowers and pumpkins. Nice touches were the warm cider and sweet treats that were available each afternoon, breakfast made to order and the private bath that had a jacuzzi tub. Pamela was amazing as a cook and made us feel so welcome and was constantly making sure that we had everything we needed. We plan to go back.

Room Tip: All were beautiful, but we loved the Iris room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jpr16532013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hampton hotels
1.9 mi away
Ashworth by the Sea
Ashworth by the Sea
#4 of 41 in Hampton
877 reviews
1.6 mi away
Lamies Inn and The Old Salt Tavern
1.6 mi away
Atlantic Breeze Suites
Atlantic Breeze Suites
#6 of 41 in Hampton
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hampton Village Resort
Hampton Village Resort
#13 of 41 in Hampton
77 reviews
1.1 mi away
The OC Studio Suites
The OC Studio Suites
#12 of 41 in Hampton
41 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton House Hotel
Hampton House Hotel
#8 of 41 in Hampton
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Victoria Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Victoria Inn

Property: The Victoria Inn
Address: 430 High St, Hampton, NH 03842-2311
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Hampton
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Hampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Victoria Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn, located less than 1/2 mile from the Atlantic Ocean , is set on 5.6 acres of land and offers lodging and a reception facility all in one place. A beautiful property to visit for a weekend or extended stay get-a-way for two or bring all your friends and family! Lodging in the Main House accommodates 16 guests. Choose from 6 private rooms, 2 are suites. Most rooms have spacious private bathrooms. All accommodations are elegant with a comfortable, cozy feel! A breakfast menu of fresh fruit, eggs, pancakes, french toast, thick bacon, juice, coffee and tea is offered each day.Over the years it has been restored and furnished with items from the past and the present. The grounds are meticulously maintained and the Inn is open year round. We welcome families and we do not require a minimum stay. This unique property offers the Main House, Pavilion and Gazebo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your The Victoria Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing