We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Getaway on New Hampshire Coast”
Review of The Victoria Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Victoria Inn
Ranked #1 of 12 Hampton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Judy and I stayed over a weekend partly because we were curious about the Hampton and Portsmouth area and partly because of the included tour of Jewell Towne winery. We enjoyed
our stay and recommend the Victoria Inn.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jake-Chev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (90)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 90 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2014

My wife and I spent a night recently at the Victoria Inn and it was well just spot-on perfect. Pamela was most accomodating, and Lincoln was the consumate ambassador. We stayed in the Orchid Room, which was very clean, as was the rest of the Inn. Would we stay there again? Absolutely.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We enjoyed our 1 night stay. Our hosts, especially Lincoln, were gracious and welcoming. Our room was comfortable (but too warm). Breakfast was delicious. We will be back when circumstances move us toward Hampton.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Alan_and_Vera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Very impressed with how this inn kept its old type charm while combining it with many updates. All the rooms had been recently done over and were beautiful. It also had a great dining and sitting area that could be used by all and were so clean and decorated for the season with fresh flowers and pumpkins. Nice touches were the warm cider and sweet treats that were available each afternoon, breakfast made to order and the private bath that had a jacuzzi tub. Pamela was amazing as a cook and made us feel so welcome and was constantly making sure that we had everything we needed. We plan to go back.

Room Tip: All were beautiful, but we loved the Iris room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jpr16532013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

We met up in Boston to go "leaf peeping" up the New England coast, and this was our first stop. Boy, were we spoiled!!
The Victoria Inn was such an amazing experience for each of us, and our first time in a B&B. We found ourselves comparing every other place we stayed the rest of our trip to here, but nothing came close!
The room was HUGE, the beds were comfy, and I am still missing the soft and cozy warm fuzzy black velour/wool blanket!!! Everything was immaculately clean, and the bathroom, even though ours was a shared one, was spotless.
Breakfast was to die for. It was one of the best breakfasts we've eaten. The cinnamon crumb cake was the best EVER!!!
The owner and redhead (Ace?) that worked there were just as sweet as they could be. We hated to leave, but had lots of other places to visit. We'd definitely go back and would highly recommend this place to ANYone!!! Can't forget Lincoln the dog- what a cutie!! ;)
Wish we could just move in!! Haha

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Dmb115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We just returned from a 2 night stay at the Victoria Inn. The Inn is beautiful, Pamela is a wonderful hostess and her little Westie Lincoln is the sweetest dog. We stayed in the Iris Room, which was very cozy. We had a private bathroom with a jacuzzi tub. The room was very nice and very clean. The entire Inn was clean. We were served breakfast promptly at 9am. We were a little late the first morning, I am not an early riser and I felt like we had upset Pamela a little. We are not generally B & B or Inn people, we tend to stay at larger hotels because we do stay out late and sleep in. But The Victoria Inn had partnered with Granite State Growler Bus Tours (check them out) for a Beer Lovers Weekend and accommodations at the Inn were part of the package. I really did enjoy my visit to the Inn. It is beautiful, the grounds are breathtaking. I would like to visit again, as long as I can get up early enough.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank pam_barton10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

This place is excellent for couples. Everything is so quiet and so beautiful. Near the sea (a 15-minute walk), in a quiet neighborhood. Breakfast is absolutely excellent, and everyday is different. All the details are perfect: complimentary hot apple cider during the day, cookies and candies, real flowers decorating the place.

Room Tip: Upstairs room are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zlobizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hampton hotels
1.8 mi away
Ashworth by the Sea
Ashworth by the Sea
#5 of 41 in Hampton
914 reviews
1.5 mi away
Atlantic Breeze Suites
Atlantic Breeze Suites
#6 of 41 in Hampton
224 reviews
1.6 mi away
Lamies Inn and The Old Salt Tavern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hampton Village Resort
Hampton Village Resort
#10 of 41 in Hampton
86 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton House Hotel
Hampton House Hotel
#7 of 41 in Hampton
91 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn At Hampton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Victoria Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Victoria Inn

Address: 430 High St, Hampton, NH 03842-2311
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Hampton
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Hampton
Price Range: $136 - $303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Victoria Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn, located less than 1/2 mile from the Atlantic Ocean , is set on 5.6 acres of land and offers lodging and a reception facility all in one place. A beautiful property to visit for a weekend or extended stay get-a-way for two or bring all your friends and family! Lodging in the Main House accommodates 16 guests. Choose from 6 private rooms, 2 are suites. Most rooms have spacious private bathrooms. All accommodations are elegant with a comfortable, cozy feel! A breakfast menu of fresh fruit, eggs, pancakes, french toast, thick bacon, juice, coffee and tea is offered each day.Over the years it has been restored and furnished with items from the past and the present. The grounds are meticulously maintained and the Inn is open year round. We welcome families and we do not require a minimum stay. This unique property offers the Main House, Pavilion and Gazebo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your The Victoria Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing