We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Place to Enjoy the New England Coast”
Review of DW's Oceanside Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hampton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
DW's Oceanside Inn
Ranked #4 of 12 Hampton B&B and Inns
Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A Great Place to Enjoy the New England Coast”
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Wonderful host family that has owned and operated this inn for 35 years. Our second floor, uniquely decorated room looked out over the wide, clean beach and ocean. There was a deck where we could sit and enjoy the views and ocean breeze. Our room had two double beds which my sister and I wanted, not an easy thing to find in a b&b type inn. Also had a small gift shop and a back deck with a stocked refrigerator that operated on the honor system. Easy walk to great restaurants; easy drive to the great towns of Portsmouth, NH, Newburyport, MA, and the Maine Coast. Hope to stay there again.

Room Tip: Going off season as we did helps make an ocean view room more affordable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cvmph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    1
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
2
34
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
montreal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2012

have been going to the oceanside inn for a few years now,look forward to our 10 days there every summer. great breakfast great staff,
wanda and paul from montreal

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hoss4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2012

We stayed at the Inn in august 2011 and had a really lovely time!We liked everything about the place,just so well decorated and pretty!So peaceful and relaxing,its adult only and perfectly located.
It was our first experience in a B&B and we really enjoyed the delicious breakfast before going for a long walk on the beach,which is right there on the other side of the street!Its also perfect to take a day trip to Boston and the area.
The owners are so nice and dedicated to make your stay comfortable and its really hard not to be in a wonderful mood when waking up in such lovely place,so cozy and romantic too!

We like the proximity of Hampton Beach from where we live(Montreal) and the D.W. s Oceanside Inn is definitly THE place to stay to enjoy beautiful New Hampshire!Its an experience you wont forget!

Room Tip: We were really last minute in booking our room so we got one on the first floor near the kitchen,it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SunnyAnneMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2011

I spent two nights at D.W.'s Oceanside Inn with my husband. We will definitely return the next time we are in Hampton and also recommend the Inn to others. The Inn is located on a quieter section of Hampton Beach, but is still walking distance to all of the action happening on the Beach strip. The Inn is beautifully decorated and each room has its own unique features. The Inn was extremely clean too. The owners, Skip and Debbie were so gracious and very accomodating. They definitely try hard to make it a great experience and are so attentive to the details. At night time, there is a turn down service where they put chocolates and and a menu card for the following morning's breakfast that is served in the dining room downstairs. You fill out the menu card and place your order for breakfast and leave the the card outside your door to be picked up. Breakfast is prepared the next morning for you. Another wonderful feature of the Inn, were the outside porches. The weather was so nice during our stay so we were able to spend time on the outside porches. They have comfortable lounge chairs and also ottomans with plush cushions. It was so relaxing on the porch with direct views of the ocean. Thank you Debbie and Skip for such a great stay. We cant wait to return.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Boston02150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriden, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2011

As soon as you walk through the door....You are stepping back in time. The entire Inn is beautifully and tastefully decorated. Each room has it's own individual character. We had a room looking out at the Ocean...I could not help but think (with a little imagination) what it must have been like so many years ago..with ladies in their "bloomer" bathing suits.
We have been going there for the past 19 years. It is wonderful to see that some things stay the same, Including Skip & Deb the very gracious owners. Skip bakes his own breads and pastries...and.are yummy!...They really pay attention to detail...and needless to say...every inch inside and out is immaculate.
Although, I hate to wish my life away...I can truthfully say, I cannot wait to return in 2012.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 33833Marie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2010

We were disappointed with the main part of Hampton Beach area. It was very Honky Tonk and dirty. We would not recommend it as a vacation destination. After seeing this unsightly area, we were pleasantly surprised with our accomodations at the Oceanside Inn located at the northern edge of Hampton Beach. The area was much quieter and clean. This B&B is for adults only. The 2nd floor porch is furnished with plush outdoor furniture and is perfect for a beautiful view of the ocean and beach. Each room is uniquely decorated and immaculately clean. The common areas as well as the gorgeous sunporch located at the front of the building were exceptional! The owners were very nice and very helpful. The staff was also exceptional and very professional, each one doing their best to make your vacation memorable. Breakfast was served in a beautifully Victorian decorated room on fine china. The fireplace in the breakfast room was a special treat on a couple of cool mornings.
In order to avoid the Hampton Beach noise, traffic, and dirt, the owners made many dining and tour recommendations for areas and restaurants that are patronized by the "locals," for which we were very appreciative. The beach by the Inn was very nice as well as the beaches further up A1.
I would highly recommend this Inn to any couple wishing to enjoy a memorable vacation or a short getaway.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pennsylvaniatravlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 9, 2009

My husband and I stayed at the Oceanside for our 20th anniversary. We were treated with such courtesy and made to feel so special, it was an exceptionally pleasurable stay. The home cooked breakfast was amazing, the rooms elegant, and the quiet ambiance exactly what we had hoped for. It was not a complete surprise, as we have had friends stay there and rave about it, but to enjoy it for ourselves was such a treat. I hope many others read this and get to experience this singularly special Inn as well,.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Higigins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hampton hotels
0.2 mi away
Ashworth by the Sea
Ashworth by the Sea
#5 of 41 in Hampton
896 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atlantic Breeze Suites
Atlantic Breeze Suites
#6 of 41 in Hampton
219 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton House Hotel
Hampton House Hotel
#7 of 41 in Hampton
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Lamies Inn and The Old Salt Tavern
2.5 mi away
Hampton Village Resort
Hampton Village Resort
#10 of 41 in Hampton
83 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand View Motel
Grand View Motel
#21 of 41 in Hampton
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DW's Oceanside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DW's Oceanside Inn

Property: DW's Oceanside Inn
Address: 365 Ocean Blvd, Hampton, NH 03842-3633
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Hampton
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Hampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small, elegant Inn on the NH seacoast. Set up as a quiet get-away for mature adults, mainly couples. Located directly across the street from a wide sandy beach & within easy walk of all tourist shops, restaurants & activities in center area including the beautiful new SeaShell Stage with free nightly entertainment in summer. All rooms have been completely renovated. The Inn has many common areas, i.e. front porch with beautiful ocean views, back deck self-serve bar area, living room, breakfast cafe & enclosed front porch. Rates include full breakfast. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing