We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch”

Boardwalk Cafe & Pub
Ranked #7 of 115 Restaurants in Hampton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Stopped on for lunch on a Sunday afternoon after heading to the beach VERY early. We sat outside and enjoyed people watching while we waited for our meal. Chloe, our server, was great and not taking back by my boyfriends overused jokes. The food was good and came out quickly. I have no complaints and plan on eating there again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MelB4581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    89
    39
    19
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Just a poor experience from the get-go.”
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

We looked at the menu here and saw some good options (esp for people who don't eat fish). When we got our drinks, there was a white substance on our cup. They gave us another one, but that was pretty disgusting.

The food was average at best. I've eaten chicken at many places, and it honestly wasn't great. My moms steak tips were smothered to death by sauce, and the carrots were poor. The only good food here is the fries!

The service is fair, but when you bring two orders of the same things to us, that's a sign of some concern. The view from our table was nice. Overall I wouldn't recommend it if you don't eat seafood.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank RyanTravels24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Quick food with great view”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Went in for lunch. Seated right away near window on deck over looking the ocean. Waiter was nice, just felt to rushed in and out, like a chain restaurant. Food was satisfying. Order was accurate and hot. Location is perfect food is average.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kell68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bath, Maine
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good eating”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We had a group of 7. Took a few minutes to get us seated, but not long. Seating is inside or out (under a roof with glass side panels to enjoy the view while keeping the wind down. I was looking for a variety and we got it here. We had swordfish tips, lobster mac & cheese, haddock sandwich, chicken Parmesan, and sirloin steak tips. The food was for the most part delicious ( the mac & cheese wasn't fantastic although the lobster in it was). The burgers looked good. We were amazed at the huge portions. Brownie desserts were big enough for 2. Service was outstanding. Will definitely go back there!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FferDave403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester. MA
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good food, good service”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stopped in for apps and drinks,and we--my wife and I, enjoyed everything. in fact, we were seated, and less than 60 seconds later a waitress said, sorry I made you wait!
The hummus plate--plenty of veggies and warm pita chips for the hummus on a bed of lettuce, was as good as any at any Middle Eastern restaurant we've been to--and we've been to 4 or 5

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mszymcik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boardwalk Cafe & Pub also viewed

 

Been to Boardwalk Cafe & Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing