We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sooo Yummmy”

Boardwalk Cafe & Pub
Ranked #7 of 115 Restaurants in Hampton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Chicopee, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Sooo Yummmy”
Reviewed July 14, 2011

Me and my husband ate here on July 12. I had the baked haddock with seafood stuffing and lobster sauce...it was delicious!! My husband is not into seafood but he had a bacon burger. The staff is friendly and the food is great!!! We will be going back...

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Destiny11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    89
    39
    19
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Mediocre at Best”
Reviewed July 7, 2011

We went here on July 2, 2011 in the evening. It was very crowded, which was to be expected, but we only had to wait about 15 minutes. I have to say when waiting to be seated and standing near the outside tables, people smoking really bothered me.
We sat inside which was fine with us as it was cooling off and very breezy. At first the waitress was very prompt, but at some point she got lost and we had to ask someone to get her. She said she had a big party in the back.
The food was very mediocre and I’m a little surprised at some of the reviews. The sample appetizer had three item, mozzarella sticks, potato skins and chicken fingers, three of each. The mozzarella sticks were a poor frozen variety. I had the captain’s platter which had a bunch of different fried seafood. It was just OK. My son had the clam strips and he said they weren’t that good. The food was also very over priced for what you get.
You can tell this is tourist food and they really don’t care if you come back there are thousands of people visiting the area that don’t know any better.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kroche22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Decent Eats for an Indecent Location”
Reviewed July 4, 2011

We can't suggest going to Hampton Beach. However, if you do find yourself there--this is a good place to eat. There is indoor and outdoor seating. We chose indoors so we didn't have to endure the waves of cigarette smoke coming off of the street. The wait staff was very friendly and prompt, and the menu (accessible online) is your typical American fare with fair prices for a vacation spot. We had a burger with onion rings and chicken fingers and fries. The food was hot, served promptly, and we had no complaints or raves about it. I think we would have liked it more if not for the droves of stone-faced patrons walking right by our table from the upstairs bar, or the woman behind us eating wings in that really aggravating lip-smacking finger-licking way that is like nails on a chalkboard to both of us. They should move their restaurant to downtown Hampton, which is where we'd suggest you stay overnight as well.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TwoPhilsPhans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Worth driving out of the way”
Reviewed June 22, 2011

We drove off the interstate for lunch a few miles to get local food on our way from Missouri to Maine, and this was the best choice we could have made. My husband has been raving about the lobster stew every day to anyone who will listen for a week and half and tried to duplicate it everywhere we went afterwards. Many were good, but none could compare!

It is right across the street from the beach, has a very casual atmosphere, friendly staff, A+ from us.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank paintsmudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Great food amidst tourist mediocrity”
Reviewed June 19, 2011

We had several great meals here. Service was friendly and extremely attentive. Food was delicious and fairly priced, Loved the seafood and nachos and the tsunami cocktail was well worth the nine bucks. Most of the tourist places were pricey but this one wad worth the money.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chauddog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boardwalk Cafe & Pub also viewed

 

Been to Boardwalk Cafe & Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing