We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK place to stay”
Review of The Tides Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Tides Motel
Ranked #31 of 41 Hotels in Hampton
Reviewed August 14, 2012

OK for a mini-stay; 4 of us stayed 1 night. Nice and close to the center of the action. Room and beds were clean - a bit dark due to limited lighting. Only had 2 sets of towels even though it sleeps 4 - but I never needed or asked for more. Nice to have the mini-fridge in the room - too bad we had to move our car and pay to park elsewhere the second day.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mandj T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (72)
There are newer reviews for The Tides Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 72 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2012

Nice place to stay for hampton beach. Loked both matresses, no bed bugs! bathroom clean, sheets clean...Near everything: kids playground, night movie on the beach, groceries, outside show, restaurants, shopping. Evething is about 5 minutes walking. As said many times, Sam at the office is very welcoming, accomodating and pleasant. We also enjoyed a balcony with 2 chairs and a small table wich allowed us to make dinner with our grill. BUT, if that motel was anywere else on the planet, you wouldn't pay 165$ /night for a two double beds. carpet was very dirty with a lot of stains. many spiders web on lamps, and corners...seemed like vaccum had been pass years ago! It smelled so bad in the room when we arrived, we had to ask for febreeze to maintenance, but then, it was ok. Again, for hampton beach , it was perfect for us and it was the cheaper motel being decent. If you are going to sleep and for showers and spending your days at the beach, go ahead, if not, go somewhere else for 200$/night and more.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melodie55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Thanks tide's motel !!!! great place it's in a very good location ... We loved everything the rooms are very clean ,excellent service we will came back next year !thank you for a great loved time ....

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deyvid e camill... R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

It was located 1 block from beach/playground, perfect for children. rates were good, accommodations were dated but clean. In using our debit card we had an auth put on it, then at the end of our stay the card was run again for the whole amount! Had to wait 5 days for the
$500 + to come off! Make sure if you use a debit card they only charge for the whole stay once.
Sam at the front desk was very helpful and I would recommend this hotel to anyone that is budget minded.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

This is my second stay 2 years in a row at this property. I absolutely love the location and the convinience it is to the beach, restauraunts, and the main strip. You can settle yourself in your room, park your car and you are in walking distance to everything. Even a handy little convinience store accross the street to the right. The staff is really accomodating, and enjoy to see you come back. AC worked great, beds are comfortable and rooms are clean. Even a decent size fridge and mircowave for your use. The only thing that I would like to see in this property in the future would be bathroom fans as it get's quite humid when taking a shower, as well as minor cosmetic upgrades in the bathrooms. I will be a returning guest next summer. Thank you Tides Motel for your great service!! from Canada !!!

Room Tip: Top floor rooms are always my favorite!!!
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandrad2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

If you are thinking of watching sea from room this is not a good option for you but if you are looking for good service and cool place to stay, this is a good option and it’s in a very convenient location walking distance near beach.
.We had a 2 years old kid with us. So we were concerned about cleanliness of the room. Room was nicely clean. ‘Sam’ is a gentleman and very helpful.
I would surely recommend this place as a very good staying option.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avijit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Sam is an excellent, helpful, and kind host. I feel he treated my family like we were V.I.P.'s. Any questions we had were answered immediately. The rooms are VERY CLEAN & we had to move our reservations and Sam was most kind and helpful to do so. The price CAN NOT BE BEAT! Thank you for a wonderful time!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gmatt107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hampton hotels
2.9 mi away
Hampton Village Resort
Hampton Village Resort
#10 of 41 in Hampton
84 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hillcrest Inn
Hillcrest Inn
#25 of 41 in Hampton
73 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nautical Motel & Suites
Nautical Motel & Suites
#30 of 41 in Hampton
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Marguerite Motel
Marguerite Motel
#8 of 41 in Hampton
310 reviews
0.8 mi away
Breakers by the Sea
Breakers by the Sea
#18 of 41 in Hampton
132 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand View Motel
Grand View Motel
#20 of 41 in Hampton
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tides Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tides Motel

Address: 95 Ashworth Ave, Hampton, NH 03842-3438
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Hampton
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Hampton
Price Range: $82 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Tides Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Otel, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Tides Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Tides Hotel Hampton
Tides Hotel Hampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing