We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hampton, New Hampshire

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
watermelo...
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The House that Made me Glower”
Reviewed August 16, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The photos show an upper deck, but your actually renting the first floor rear. The barbeque doesn't get hot enough. The porch door screen was broken. The kitchen gas stove needs a hood with a light would be nice. Didn't seem to be as clean as it should be. The closet near the porch door, smells. It seems to be where all the broken and mops and things are stored. The refrigerator works, but things were not as crisp in the refrigerator as it should have been. The kitchen window is dirty. Sitting in the livingroom I didn't feel like I was at the beach. The drab brown decor needs to be replaced. The bedroom bedspread and whale pillows looked great. Toaster works awesome. The clocks don't work. The crucifix in the empty bedroom drawer has got to go. My dog glowered all night at the cat switch covers. In the neighborhood that has nothing going on at night, the books on the shelf, the collection of Great Books of the Western World; namely Tactus, was unappealing. Perhaps, games and modern magazines would have been nice. A great classic, like Sherlock Holms perhaps would have been entertaining when your on vacation. The bathroom shower head is new. I wish everything in the apartment was as new as the shower head. The shower faucet leaks. Thankfully, the ocean beaches are within walking distance, for it reminded us why we came.

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 30, 2017
The first floor rear deck has the best ocean views for the property. Yes the unit being rented is on the first floor rear but you have a private deck that wraps around 1/2 the entire property. Perfect for relaxing . This property clearly states Private quiet beach community, its for people that want to be able to walk to the center but not be disturbed all night by the bright lights and noise. if that is want you wanted you probably should read the advertised banner lead that clearly states Quiet. This unit is throughly cleaned every time a guest leaves and evidence by the 4 other reviews. I am sorry that this person does not appreciate the decorating but all decor is subjective, as are good reading materials. Yes the beaches are why most people do rent and thankfully they are close by . I am sorry your dog was upset by the cat switch cover, probably not as upset as I was by his shedding all over the apartment and having my furniture moved around .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meridyth7
Leicester, Massachusetts
1 review
“Cozy”
Reviewed August 2, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The house was cozy and comfortable.... The best part was the deck!!! Coffee every morning and evenings

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“all your vacation needs are meet at this beautiful vacation apartment. ..”
Reviewed July 24, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We loved the almost private north end of hampton Beach. An ocean view ,as you sit on the porch, drinking your coffee. It's very quiet, and the sounds of the ocean are very soothing. If you want loud, busy,bright lights, night life, it's ok, it's a 10 dollar cab ride to hampton beach boardwalk. The north hampton beach is walking distance from this little gem of an apartment and if your like me, it's nice to have a beach with a few people instead of lots of people. Remember that all the beach action is close enough if you desire. We drove to the boardwalk in 5 minutes and parked and played arcade games and did the beach thing. I didn't want to leave. The landlord provides thick bath towels, and coffee and coffee maker, dishes,cups, pans, full stove and fridge. We had everything we needed because if we forgot it,then the apartment had it. Even reading glasses. Thanks again for a perfect vacation home.

Date of stay: July 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jilleanne
1 review
“Beach house”
Reviewed July 6, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The beach house was perfect. I loved the outdoor deck the most. I sat out there every morning drinking coffee and reading my book...

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLG-Jr
Coatesville, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Weekend Getaway”
Reviewed June 19, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This property was quaint. Location was excellent as it was less than a 10 min walk to Beach and was on the quieter end but still only a short drive or 25 min walk to all the activities in the center of Hampton Beach.
Unit was clean, well stocked and would sleep 4 comfortably. Great for a young family or seniors on a tight budget.
I would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing