We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”

The Country View Restaurant
Order Online
Ranked #1 of 12 Restaurants in Greenland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $24
Description: Located in the Seacoast NH region, The Country View Restaurant is the go-to breakfast, lunch and brunch. As a first place winners in Best of the Seacoast Awards year after year, we offer a fun, friendly vibe with great food, service, and prices to fit all budgets. We look forward to serving you!
Restaurant details
Description: Located in the Seacoast NH region, The Country View Restaurant is the go-to breakfast, lunch and brunch. As a first place winners in Best of the Seacoast Awards year after year, we offer a fun, friendly vibe with great food, service, and prices to fit all budgets. We look forward to serving you!
Reviewed March 10, 2017 via mobile

Cute little place! Friendly staff with lots of locals. The pancakes were out of this world. We had the moose tracks. Yummy!!

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank MRW22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smakmann, Owner at The Country View Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and for your 5-star rating! We appreciate it, and look forward to serving you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (99)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 48 of 99 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2017 via mobile

I've been to the Country View Restaurant for breakfast many times and have always been happy with the food and service. When I found out that they started doing dinner service I was looking forward to the opportunity to go there, and that finally happened tonight. We were going to have dinner in downtown Portsmouth, but changed plans as we neared the restaurant. What a great decision. The service was amazing as usual, but the food was freakin' AWESOME. 4 in our party 4 different items, 4 amazing meals. I feel dumb for not having tried their dinner menu sooner. We will absolutely be back and look forward to sharing our experience with others.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank richg31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded February 11, 2017

Thank you so much, Rich, for your 5 star rating and this amazing review! We're thrilled you tried out Pub CVR and that your food, service and overall experience scored! Looking forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2017 via mobile

Food is Always good here
Service can be a bit inattentive at times..... but the quality of the food& price is right.....
Always consistent kitchen
A small cozy, homey type of place

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank millionLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded February 11, 2017

Thanks so much for your rating and review! We're glad you were happy with our food. Please feel free to see me personally, Sandra (the owner), if you feel the service isn't to your satisfaction. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2017

Went for dinner on a whim for the first time and loved the place. We both got the chicken fried steak. Very good and reasonable. Cant wait to go back. Only open thurs, fri, sat for dinner. Lunch and breakfast all others days. Good craft beer selection, bottles only. Nice fireplace. Comfort food haven.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank terrybfi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded January 19, 2017

Thank you so much Terri, for this wonder 5-star review! We're so glad you gave "Pub CVR" a try and enjoyed it! We look forward to serving you again and again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2017 via mobile

This was a good score! We lucked out arriving about 10a on a Sunday; there were 2 seats at the bar. We had quick and friendly service.
I had the CVR french toast and my bf got 2 eggs over easy, hash-browns and grilled English.
We were very happy w our choices. Both plates came better than expected. His had an impressive piece of ham on top of his full plate of food & mine was great with 3 thick slices of French toast loaded with REAL fruit on top.
Coffee and tea were weak for my taste, but on par for a breakfast joint.
We'd go back!

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank alyssag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded January 12, 2017

Thanks, Alyssa for leaving this great review! We're thrilled you were happy with your breakfast choices and we look forward to serving you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Country View Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Country View Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing