We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grabbing breakfast after a flight”

The Country View Restaurant
Order Online
Ranked #1 of 12 Restaurants in Greenland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $24
Description: Located in the Seacoast NH region, The Country View Restaurant is the go-to breakfast, lunch and brunch. As a first place winners in Best of the Seacoast Awards year after year, we offer a fun, friendly vibe with great food, service, and prices to fit all budgets. We look forward to serving you!
Restaurant details
Description: Located in the Seacoast NH region, The Country View Restaurant is the go-to breakfast, lunch and brunch. As a first place winners in Best of the Seacoast Awards year after year, we offer a fun, friendly vibe with great food, service, and prices to fit all budgets. We look forward to serving you!
Reviewed January 8, 2017 via mobile

This was a good score! We lucked out arriving about 10a on a Sunday; there were 2 seats at the bar. We had quick and friendly service.
I had the CVR french toast and my bf got 2 eggs over easy, hash-browns and grilled English.
We were very happy w our choices. Both plates came better than expected. His had an impressive piece of ham on top of his full plate of food & mine was great with 3 thick slices of French toast loaded with REAL fruit on top.
Coffee and tea were weak for my taste, but on par for a breakfast joint.
We'd go back!

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank alyssag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded January 12, 2017

Thanks, Alyssa for leaving this great review! We're thrilled you were happy with your breakfast choices and we look forward to serving you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (99)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 52 of 99 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2017 via mobile

This restaurant is amazing! I come here all the time and most of the staff knows my name! Definitely recommend!

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank Shay_mae14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded January 12, 2017

That's great to hear! Thanks for taking the time to write this review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2017

We had a party of 6 and walked in and the place was totally hopping and full. But, we were met with a delightful Host who promised that we would get a special table in the back corner. She came back twice to keep us up to date on when it would be opened and we did not have to wait long. We were treated extremely well and we had a wonderful meal and a wonderful time. One of the meals was a smoked Mac and cheese and I had the Fish and chips...their Curly fries were fantastic but were out done by the home made chips.
It was a little noisy but you could hear that everyone was happy and having a great meal and a good time. I highly recommend it for a great meal at a great price.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank S7933TGjosephm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded January 12, 2017

Thanks so much, birthday girl! :) We're so glad you spend it with us and that you were happy with our food and service at Pub CVR. We'll look forward to serving you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2017 via mobile

The country is a very good restaurant. Many truckers stop there..... does that say enough for you. They do not go where there is bad food. The Tuesday chili is awesome. Had the soup and salad. The salad bar is very good with all fresh no chemicals on it to make them look good. My meal was a good price and delicious. Cannot wait to go there again.
Check it out.

Date of visit: January 2017
1  Thank 971travelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded January 4, 2017

Thanks so much for taking the time to write this great review! We love our trucker customers and are happy you love our food. We're looking forward to seeing you the next time you're in our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2016 via mobile

Was in town to suprise my Dad for Christmas. He eats breakfast here every morning. I had the meat lovers omelette with hash browns and toast, very good. The staff very friendly. Would definitely eat here again when back in the area.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded January 4, 2017

Thanks, Richard, for this great review! We're glad you checked us out with your Dad and that you enjoyed our food and service. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in town, and in the meantime, we'll keep taking good care of your Dad. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Country View Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Country View Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing