We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun times”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Town & Country Inn and Resort
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Gorham
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Perfect for that place to sleep and hang in between our daily trips. Rooms are larger than most hotels...big plus! Comfy and clean...including the corners (yup I check corners). Nice pool area, health club if you're into that while on vacation. Restaurant on location and best of all we could ride our four wheelers right from the lot! We will be returning. Thank you T&C!

Room Tip: We had 1 king size room, 2 double rooms. (6 people) All three rooms were larger than normal. We also...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (358)
There are newer reviews for Town & Country Inn and Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

199 - 205 of 358 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2013

We chose Town and Country because of its relative proximity to Storyland and Santa's Village. We were there for three nights. The 2 queen bed room was relatively clean but the creaky mattresses made it difficult to get a good night's sleep. The bathroom was tiny and the towels threadbare. The breakfasts we purchased as part of our package were excellent. The front desk staff were pleasant and helpful. Not so the housekeeping staff. Being on vacation, we were disinclined to be up and out by 8 am when they knocked on the door to clean our room, and asked them to come back. Not a problem on day one since at the end of the day we came back to a clean room. On day two, however, we made the same request of a different staff member, and our room never got cleaned. That meant having to ask the front desk for clean towels which took over an hour to be delivered. The indoor pool was a plus, but the poor and sometimes dangerous behavior by some of the guests was very off-putting.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveltradealum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

This is my third visit to Town and County this time I was very disappointed in the accomodations. There were 4 people in the room and we had 3 thread bare towels left for us in the room. When I asked for more the desk clerk told me I had to wait until someone from housekeeping came in - maybe in 1/2 hour or so. No one ever came with another towel nor did they bother to leave any more towels for the next day. The room was not vaccumed and there were spiders in the room. The water in the pool was green and it smelled terrrible. It was extrememly loud in the room-between the guests above us and the out of date air-conditioning system it was impossible to sleep.
There are other hotels in Gorham with equally good rates- I'll be staying at one of them next year!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mickey682013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott L, Owner at Town & Country Inn and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Thank you for writing these comments and am truly sorry your experience here was not positive.
Our housekeeping staff is generally very good. Our pool is busy, serviced and cleaned daily, so I'm not sure what the smell was, other than chlorine.
Seeing how you've stayed with us in the past, I'd hope you would consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

clean and refreshing....with a great restaurant to boot.....they anticipate your needs ...from free wifi, refirgerator in room, lighted magnifying mirror in the bathroom. Great price with great staff and beautiful flowers everywhere.....a real Gem!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank sunriz8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Just by chance my wife and I found this lovely 'secret jewel'. We were looking for a place to spend a quite/relaxing night, that was clean, and had a secure location. This was the place, the front desk staff was fabuious, friendly, and offered assistance in all areas. We selected the "meal plan" which I thought was a great value. We had,what I felt was a premium package, and we did . The food and service was "Excellent".
Now the best part of this stay: when my wife and I returned to our room, I felt sick. Before I knew it I was. Lucky for me the Office Manager: Catherine King was on duty. She stayed with my wife and I until the papa-medics arrived. Durning this time I felt better and was able to relaxe. We had a good nights sleep in a clean,neat room, that was well maintained. The next morning we departed for home.
Upon arrival home(Fla) I had to have surgery, all is well now. I wish to say "Thank You" to the staff/front desk persons: Jackie, Jaylan, Krystal, and Catherine King. You Ladies were "Great" in all aspects of interactions and my wife and I truly were blessed to have you on duty the night of June 5th. If and when we get back to Gorham, N.H., we will be at The Town&Country Inn and Resort. Thank you, Take care.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oda5432000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

The Town & Country Inn in Gorham, NH is a first-rate hotel. My husband and I enjoyed our stay. The staff were courteous and helpful. The restaurant was wonderful. This motel is within driving distance of many attractions in the White Mountains.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a balcony
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twp49687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here on family vacations for many years. This place has so much charm. Not fancy and it is older but a very pleasant place to stay. Dinning room is great. Food is wonderful for price. Great overall value. The only complaint is the bathroom could have been cleaner and they offer wi-fi but it does not work. They need a strong signal. Only works if you are near the office

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erik2343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott L, Owner at Town & Country Inn and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you for being a loyal guest and taking the time to write a review. Appreciating the value we offer is what brings people back year after year. We are glad we you enjoyed our dining room and the food that is offered. I am sorry the internet wasn't working well for you, as a power surge rendered a few routers useless and since then have been replaced. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gorham
1.1 mi away
Royalty Inn
Royalty Inn
#3 of 7 in Gorham
521 reviews
2.1 mi away
Mt Madison Inn & Suites
1.7 mi away
Top Notch Inn
Top Notch Inn
#1 of 7 in Gorham
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.8 mi away
Attitash Grand Summit Hotel
15.8 mi away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#4 of 12 in Bartlett
504 reviews
2.5 mi away
Moose Brook Motel
Moose Brook Motel
#6 of 7 in Gorham
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Town & Country Inn and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Town & Country Inn and Resort

Address: 20 US Route 2, Gorham, NH 03581
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Gorham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Gorham
Price Range: $99 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Town & Country Inn and Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Town & Country Inn and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Town & Country Motor Hotel Gorham
Town And Country Motor Inn Resort
Town And Country Motor Inn Gorham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing