We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family spot!”
Review of Royalty Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Royalty Inn
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Gorham
Certificate of Excellence
Fredericton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great family spot!”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

My family was at this inn for our vacation. It was a great spot in a great location. We were close to both Santa's Village and Story Land (just a short drive to either park). Our overnight package also included tickets for both parks which was nice. The pool was great, it was big and warm. The kids loved it.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scooby2773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conrad K, General Manager at Royalty Inn, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Glad you found us and liked our location. Sound like you enjoyed our Santa's Village & Story Land package. Thanks for taking the time to post a review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    171
    68
    25
    19
See reviews for
194
114
28
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Westfield, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2014

My wife and I enjojed our stay at this fine Inn while attending the ATV festival . The location was great close to everything. Very close to Mt. Washington and hiking. IT was very clean very quiet and the staff was friendly. The indoor and outdoor pools were great. Lots of parking. Boot spurs resturant next door was charming with excellent food. I would highly recommend this establishment to all. Paul & Laurie D

Room Tip: We perfer ground floor close to pool and they have many.Two queen beds were great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conrad K, General Manager at Royalty Inn, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thanks for the review! Glad to hear that you enjoyed our staff and facilities. Be sure to book the ATV Festival earlier next year as it is growing fast and rooms are going to fill earlier than they did this year. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico, Maine
2 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2014

The rooms are very clean. Indoor and out door pool. Kids had a blast at the arcade. it was great that you had access to the roads with our atv. Just unloaded in the parking lot and never had to trailer them again until it was time to leave. Great place to stay.

Room Tip: Rooms on bottom floor closer to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conrad K, General Manager at Royalty Inn, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thanks for the review. We actually were able to park 44 ATV trailers in our lot over the weekend! Happy that you appreciated the convenience of riding ATVs on the road to the trailhead. Hope you can make it back to next year's ATV festival.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northfield, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We made reservations later than usual for a room and were fortunate to be able to rent one of the apartments at the Royalty Inn for the Annual Jericho ATV Festival. Cathy checked us in and was very pleasant and helpful. Our apartment was clean and had all of the comforts of home. Our bed was comfortable; pool was refreshing after long dusty days on the ATV trails. We'll definately be back and will always call the Royalty Inn for a room!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conrad K, General Manager at Royalty Inn, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Glad to hear that you appreciated the apartment. Most people don't know about it. Be sure to book earlier next year as this event grows each year. Thanks for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenfield
1 review
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Came up for the Jerico ATV Festival and could not have asked for a better to stay. Close to everything and tons of access. The pools and hot tub are a great feature after a long day of riding! Friendly staff and great rooms. We will be back for sure!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prent79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conrad K, General Manager at Royalty Inn, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thanks for the review. The ATV weekend was a fun one. Hope to see you back next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

The Royalty Inn was a great place to stay! They had excellent service, were friendly, clean, and atv friendly. We loved it! We will definitely be staying here again. It was a great place for our whole family!

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Melissa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conrad K, General Manager at Royalty Inn, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thanks for the review. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with with us. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natick, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Were told when we got there that the Indoor Pool and Jacuzzi were being worked on for TWO WEEKS! Use the out door pool. Not good in thunder storms or when there's a cold mountain breeze. Too bad they didn't tell me that when I made the reservations. Will go back to the Town and Country next time. Never had that pulled on me there.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conrad K, General Manager at Royalty Inn, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
We are very sorry that you were not able to use the indoor pool. We did post the closing a month prior on the homepage of our website.

Since we are a year-round hotel, there is no good time to close for repairs. We choose to do the work in July as the outdoor pool is available. We also heated the outdoor pool during the duration of the repairs.

The indoor pool re-opened last Monday and is back up to 84 degrees that we maintain. Again, sorry for the inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gorham
1.0 mi away
Mt Madison Inn & Suites
1.1 mi away
Town & Country Inn and Resort
24.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Top Notch Inn
Top Notch Inn
#1 of 7 in Gorham
643 reviews
17.9 mi away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#3 of 12 in Bartlett
482 reviews
15.8 mi away
Omni Mount Washington Resort
Omni Mount Washington Resort
#1 of 2 in Bretton Woods
3,464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royalty Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royalty Inn

Property: Royalty Inn
Address: 130 Main St, Gorham, NH 03581-1684
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Gorham
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Gorham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Royalty Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"White Mountains Best Value" 88 room hotel conveniently located in the middle of Gorham within easy walking distance to restaurants and other services. Guests have unlimited access to indoor and outdoor pools, Jacuzzi, sauna, racquetball, basketball, extensive weight room, Cardio room, game room and guest laundry. All guest rooms feature refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and free WIFI. The Royalty Inn is close to all the attractions that make the White Mountains the ultimate vacation destination. Mt. Washington, Wildcat ski area, Tuckerman's Ravine, Great Glen Trails are only 10 min away. Storyland and Santa's Village only 20 min and Attitash, Bretton Woods and Sunday River ski resorts 30 min. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, TravelClick, Priceline, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Royalty Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royalty Hotel Gorham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing