We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mother's day weekend”
Review of Royalty Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Royalty Inn
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Gorham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

My family usually visits Gorham a few times a year. We always stay at the royalty inn. Great location and the rooms are clean. Thankfully we were too busy to watch tv because the reception was poor. The weather was beautiful and we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barb R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conrad K, General Manager at Royalty Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Glad that you enjoyed your stay. We will have to speak to Times Warner about your reception. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (562)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

401 - 407 of 564 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2014

This place has VERY bad free Wi-Fi. It disconnects randomly and constantly. The beds are very stiff, and the TVs are lousy. Other than that they are at a great location, walking distance from shops, restaurants and bars. And I'm pretty sure it's the only hotel in town open year round. Nice people, ok rooms, bad Wi-Fi.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms seem to have the HD tvs. The ones on the first floor are bad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conrad K, Manager at Royalty Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Sorry for the WiFi experience. Glad that you liked our location. Please visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

I have stayed at The Royalty Inn a few times,, over the past 12 months.. Each time my experience was very pleasant.. We love that its only 2 doors down from Mr Pizza,,,and their Restaurant.Bar right next door has a live band on Sat nights(maybe other nights also)
When We stayed back in march I believe their was a High School Ski Team staying there. The Clerk at the front desk let us know that and asked us if we might want to stay in another part of Hotel in case the kids might get a bit noisy as High School kids do. She was very accomidating.
They offer a inside pool and I believe a Health Club type setting.
Always found it very clean....Loved the experience... Prices are very reasonable,,,,close to some very cute little shops to go browsing in.....All in all I enjoyed my stay at The Royalty each and every time.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conrad K, Manager at Royalty Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Thank you for the comments. Please visit again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

The Royalty Inn in Gorham is a great value and now offers a Reward program for returning guest we have already benefited from the program. The Royalty has a great staff, fitness center, indoor and outdoor swimming pools. Located close to restaurants, Mr Pizza one of our favorites, golf , sking, hiking.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 123MGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conrad K, Manager at Royalty Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Thank you for the review and great comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

We like the Royalty Inn...it's convenient for our short trip to Gorham/Berlin every other weekend for a night. I bring my son up to see his girlfriend and my son's best friend gets to see his cousin at the same time.I do wish they would serve breakfast or give a voucher to get a buy one get one free breakfast at the restaurant on the property or even 20% of the purchase of breakfast & or supper.
We like the pool and gym it gives the teens something to do without wasting gas.
Tracey P

Room Tip: We have been the both sides of the Main hotel on the bottom floor and we have stayed in a room just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blackfoot1070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conrad K, General Manager at Royalty Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

We have a very friendly staff and always do our best to make a guest happy. Please visit us again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Our second time staying here, while traveling through the US. Rooms are basic, nothing spectacular. The price is actually a little high for what you get. You do get usage of the indoor pool and facilities at the gym next door, which is nice.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scotiajim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Great Value. Close to Sunday River. Great ski and stay packages to nearby areas. Rooms are basic but always clean. Bar and resturant across the parking lot is good. Nice pool for the kids. No breakfast available at the hotel but there is a dunkin donuts right down the street for a quick stop on your way to the mountain.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conrad K, General Manager at Royalty Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Best value in the White Mountains!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gorham
1 mi away
Mt Madison Inn & Suites
1.1 mi away
Town & Country Inn and Resort
16.9 mi away
Lodge at Jackson Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Top Notch Inn
Top Notch Inn
#1 of 7 in Gorham
724 reviews
0.7 mi away
Northern Peak Motor Inn
16.2 mi away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#4 of 12 in Bartlett
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royalty Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royalty Inn

Address: 130 Main St, Gorham, NH 03581-1684
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Gorham
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Gorham
Price Range: $98 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Royalty Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"White Mountains Best Value" 88 room hotel conveniently located in the middle of Gorham within easy walking distance to restaurants and other services. Guests have unlimited access to indoor and outdoor pools, Jacuzzi, sauna, racquetball, basketball, extensive weight room, Cardio room, game room and guest laundry. All guest rooms feature refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and free WIFI. The Royalty Inn is close to all the attractions that make the White Mountains the ultimate vacation destination. Mt. Washington, Wildcat ski area, Tuckerman's Ravine, Great Glen Trails are only 10 min away. Storyland and Santa's Village only 20 min and Attitash, Bretton Woods and Sunday River ski resorts 30 min. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Royalty Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royalty Hotel Gorham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing