We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great winter time heat & hot water”
Review of Royalty Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Royalty Inn
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Gorham
Certificate of Excellence
Goffstown
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great winter time heat & hot water”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Stayed at the Royalty Inn for a few days to snowmobile in the area. The staff was pleasant, the room was clean and neat, and there was a constant flow of hot water in the shower. The baseboard heat was extremely quiet which was much appreciated. The food at the restaurant was very good, just wish they were opened for breakfast. There is plenty of parking for those with snowmobile trailers. I would definately reccommend this hotel over the Town and Country down the road.

Room Tip: Some rooms lead directly to the outside and some lead to a hallway that leads to the outside. We c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyaltyGorham_NH, Owner at Royalty Inn, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thanks for the great review. Please come back and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    180
    72
    26
    20
See reviews for
210
115
31
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Stafford, CT
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We stayed at the Inn, 2/16-2/18, to do some quading at Jericho Mountain State Park. We were able to secure a room above the health center, which we thought was great until realizing, to go swimming there wasn't a direct indoor enterance to the pool. So, the teens, had to go out into the near 0*, to go in swimming. I felt bad for the people staying in the other buildings having to come over.
The rooms were clean and acceptable on such a short notice.
Unfortunately, they did not have direct ATV access from the hotel, but I believe they are working to change that in the spring.
Nice overall.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Berts06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyaltyGorham_NH, Owner at Royalty Inn, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for your review. It helps to get feedback so that we can connect with our guests and improve our services. By the way, we are working with the town to get ATV access.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, NH
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

I have stayed at the Royalty Inn a couple of times now, most recently on a family hunting trip up to New Hampshire's north country. The staff is wonderful, and have always been courteous and helpful. My wife went to the front desk looking for extra pillows and blankets and these were immediately provided with a smile.

The rooms are not fancy, but they are clean and comfortable. We like that there is a fridge and a microwave. The shower had good water pressure and plenty of hot water - even better than home.

However, the real reason why we love this hotel is the health club. I don't think I've ever stayed at a hotel in this price range that has such a great set of amenities. We enjoyed the big indoor pool, the hot tub, the sauna, and the racquetball court that contains a basketball hoop. When you go don't forget your bathing suit and your court shoes!

The Royalty Inn, along with the excellent nearby Saalt Pub has us looking for new excuses to spend time in Gorham, New Hampshire. I imagine it won't be long before we're back up there to go skiing, hiking, or fishing.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank villemur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyaltyGorham_NH, Owner at Royalty Inn, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
It is always great to hear from repeat customers. Thanks for the review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Andover, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We stayed here with two young children for a weekend in December. The room was nice, and the indoor pool area was fabulous! The staff was very courteous, and what impressed me the most was that I had accidentally left my pocketbook in the room when we left for the day. Not a single penny was taken. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TJ4206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyaltyGorham_NH, Owner at Royalty Inn, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am very happy you enjoyed your stay and that your pocketbook was returned intact. Hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

When we arrived, we first have a moisty and stinky room. The girl at the front desk was nice and did accept to change our room. The second room was also stinky but, that time, it did smell more like feebreeze overload. I don't recommand this hotel. (sorry for my english)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyaltyGorham_NH, Owner at Royalty Inn, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I looked up what room you were first given and found out that the carpet had just been cleaned and had not been given time to dry. I am very sorry that you had to move to a room that you found the smell of our cleaning chemical offensive. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athol, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights occupying an adjacent room to 3 of our grandchildren. Our rooms were clean and comfortable, but I am glad we were on the first floor, as the outside stairway to the second floor only had a top hand rail. This left a very large gap between the hand rail and the step....certainly large enough for a small child to fall through....very surprised building codes allowed this !! If you come with small kids, it's better to request a ground floor room. Parking is adequate, but no assigned spots for specific room numbers...might have to park a few doors away. All things considered, I would still stay here again

Room Tip: Stay on side closest to pool as these rooms seem to be in a newer building and you'll also avoid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harvey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyaltyGorham_NH, Owner at Royalty Inn, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I will look at the stairway in question and see if there is anything that can be done. Please come and visit us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2012

The place is in dire need of updating. I didn't no motel/hotels still used actual keys! Light didn't work, toilet over flowed the the second we walked thru the door after my daughter peed! Front desk said just throw some towels down. Never came up to mop. We had to go get more towels! Also 1980's television only viewable from couch, not bed, so if your someone that likes to fall asleep to tv its not a good set up. I would never stay here again. Also the room temperature was 55 upon arrival. After a cold day at Santa's village, a nice warm room would of been nice!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevinwilliamc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyaltyGorham_NH, Owner at Royalty Inn, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am very sorry you did not get the service you expected. Maintenance should have been sent to your room to clean up. I did speak to the front desk attendant about the matter. Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gorham
1.0 mi away
Mt Madison Inn & Suites
1.1 mi away
Town & Country Inn and Resort
24.3 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Top Notch Inn
Top Notch Inn
#1 of 7 in Gorham
677 reviews
17.9 mi away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#3 of 12 in Bartlett
487 reviews
1.4 mi away
Moose Brook Motel
Moose Brook Motel
#6 of 7 in Gorham
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royalty Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royalty Inn

Property: Royalty Inn
Address: 130 Main St, Gorham, NH 03581-1684
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Gorham
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Gorham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Royalty Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"White Mountains Best Value" 88 room hotel conveniently located in the middle of Gorham within easy walking distance to restaurants and other services. Guests have unlimited access to indoor and outdoor pools, Jacuzzi, sauna, racquetball, basketball, extensive weight room, Cardio room, game room and guest laundry. All guest rooms feature refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and free WIFI. The Royalty Inn is close to all the attractions that make the White Mountains the ultimate vacation destination. Mt. Washington, Wildcat ski area, Tuckerman's Ravine, Great Glen Trails are only 10 min away. Storyland and Santa's Village only 20 min and Attitash, Bretton Woods and Sunday River ski resorts 30 min. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TravelClick, Travelocity, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Royalty Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royalty Hotel Gorham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing