We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient and clean” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Royalty Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Royalty Inn
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Gorham
Certificate of Excellence
Athol, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
123 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Convenient and clean”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights occupying an adjacent room to 3 of our grandchildren. Our rooms were clean and comfortable, but I am glad we were on the first floor, as the outside stairway to the second floor only had a top hand rail. This left a very large gap between the hand rail and the step....certainly large enough for a small child to fall through....very surprised building codes allowed this !! If you come with small kids, it's better to request a ground floor room. Parking is adequate, but no assigned spots for specific room numbers...might have to park a few doors away. All things considered, I would still stay here again

Room Tip: Stay on side closest to pool as these rooms seem to be in a newer building and you'll also avoid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Harvey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyaltyGorham_NH, Owner at Royalty Inn, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I will look at the stairway in question and see if there is anything that can be done. Please come and visit us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    152
    55
    25
    14
See reviews for
165
102
26
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

The place is in dire need of updating. I didn't no motel/hotels still used actual keys! Light didn't work, toilet over flowed the the second we walked thru the door after my daughter peed! Front desk said just throw some towels down. Never came up to mop. We had to go get more towels! Also 1980's television only viewable from couch, not bed, so if your someone that likes to fall asleep to tv its not a good set up. I would never stay here again. Also the room temperature was 55 upon arrival. After a cold day at Santa's village, a nice warm room would of been nice!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kevinwilliamc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyaltyGorham_NH, Owner at Royalty Inn, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am very sorry you did not get the service you expected. Maintenance should have been sent to your room to clean up. I did speak to the front desk attendant about the matter. Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brewer, Maine
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

I have stayed at the Royalty Inn numerous times on business. The rooms are always clean with fresh sheets and towels. The mattresses are in excellent condition and very comfortable. The staff continues to be very friendly and helpful during my every visit to the Royalty. Excellent gym and pool for such a reasonably priced motel. I highly recommend staying at the Royalty Inn. Restaurants are within a 2 to 5 minute walk.

Room Tip: Call early in the day to make a reservation for the rooms book up fast. This is a prime location to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyaltyGorham_NH, Owner at Royalty Inn, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for your review. It is nice to hear from our regular guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

My friend and I were heading to the Presidential mountain range for four days of hiking and were planning on staying in North Conway. A late arrival had us passing through Gorham and in search of a hotel. We ended up at the Royalty Inn and were so impressed we stayed for four days. The rooms were very clean and surprisingly large. An added bonus was complimentary access to a health club next door that had a large lap pool and great hot tub. The room rate was half of what we would have paid in North Conway. I highly recommend this great hotel!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyaltyGorham_NH, Owner at Royalty Inn, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review. Please visit us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whiting, Maine
Level Contributor
66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

nice value, economy priced hotel room. in a great location. rooms clean front desk staff helpful. Pool open and clean, not crowded- nice little spot to have breakfest across the parking lot 10% off coupon in your room.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyaltyGorham_NH, Owner at Royalty Inn, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for your review. Very happy you enjoyed your stay. Please come see us again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halberstadt, Germany
Level Contributor
234 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

We feel this Inn is very careful managed, everything was in order and well maintaned. The room was very clean and tidy, yet missing a bit of atmosphere. So were the keepers, very informative, but missing a bit the friendlyness and warmth, I expect as a host. But nothing to complain about, we would come again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank legrandviper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyaltyGorham_NH, Owner at Royalty Inn, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you very much for your review. I am sorry we did not make you feel as welcomed as you would have liked, but I am happy to see that you would return. I will share this review with my staff. These comments always make great training tools.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

I booked on line, a BIG mistake! Very small room, old hard bed, Bathroom really needs new fixtures, No coffee in room, A two star rating is barely deserved. Cost for two adults on one queen sized bed was 75 bucks..not recommended, wont stay there again. It was clean, but spartan.Not worth the fee. No breakfast nor adjoining restaurant. Noisy at night, couldn't sleep well. Very disappointed in this stay.

NOT Pet Friendndly, despite the ad, unless you think that a fee of a hundred extra bucks is pet friendly. I don't.

Room Tip: Maybe book a room with two doubles or queen beds in the newer wing...which cost much more. DO NOT BO...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesnFaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyaltyGorham_NH, Owner at Royalty Inn, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
I am extremely sorry that you were not satisfied with your room. I really wish that you had come to the front desk and told us that the room did not meet your expectations. It would have given us the chance to rectify the situation. It is not fair to not give us a chance to make you satisfied. Thank you for your feed back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gorham
1.1 mi away
Town & Country Inn and Resort
1.0 mi away
Mt Madison Inn & Suites
16.9 mi away
Lodge at Jackson Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Top Notch Inn
Top Notch Inn
#1 of 7 in Gorham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
17.9 mi away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#6 of 12 in Bartlett
4.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
19.7 mi away
Swiss Chalets Village Inn
Swiss Chalets Village Inn
#2 of 3 in Intervale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royalty Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royalty Inn

Property: Royalty Inn
Address: 130 Main St, Gorham, NH 03581-1684
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Gorham
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Gorham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Royalty Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"White Mountains Best Value" 88 room hotel conveniently located in the middle of Gorham within easy walking distance to restaurants and other services. Guests have unlimited access to indoor and outdoor pools, Jacuzzi, sauna, racquetball, basketball, extensive weight room, Cardio room, game room and guest laundry. All guest rooms feature refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and free WIFI. The Royalty Inn is close to all the attractions that make the White Mountains the ultimate vacation destination. Mt. Washington, Wildcat ski area, Tuckerman's Ravine, Great Glen Trails are only 10 min away. Storyland and Santa's Village only 20 min and Attitash, Bretton Woods and Sunday River ski resorts 30 min. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TravelClick and Expedia so you can book your Royalty Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royalty Hotel Gorham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing