We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel”
Review of Royalty Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Royalty Inn
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Gorham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 12, 2012

what a great hotel friendly people they make beds every day i will go to this hotel again my kids loved it too no complaints from me or my kids

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyaltyGorham_NH, Owner at Royalty Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

Thank you very much. See you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (535)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

441 - 447 of 541 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2012

We stayed here to attend the Newton's Revenge 2012 bike race. I was surprised to see how clean it was (as motels have a bad rep sometimes) the room size was adequate for 2 people. Dorm sized fridge (nice for a longer stay). You can walk to at least 2 good restaurants. Ice cream across the street. A nice view of the mountains from the pool area. A good wide spot to park right in front of your door. Nice hot shower. Very clean bathroom. We will definately stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyaltyGorham_NH, Owner at Royalty Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

Thanks for the great review. Cleanliness is our #1 priority. Please visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Stayed at the royalty while on a trip with my family to Santa's village and Storyland. I will say that I have very little to complain about, the property is well maintained, room was very clean and it has all the expected amenities. The only real negative was that whenever someone on either side of our room (207) took a shower, it was quite loud in our room, sounded like someone turned on a tv to a "snow" channel and cranked the volume up. It woke everyone in the room up both mornings that we stayed there. Beyond that, it's a good place to stay, extremely convenient to the local attractions, and is in a pretty well developed area, with restaurants, gas, and pretty much anything else you need a short ride away. They also offer excellent packages with tickets to Santa's village and Storyland.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phoenixfire6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyaltyGorham_NH, Manager at Royalty Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

Thanks for the feedback. I will look into the noise from the shower and correct the problem. Happy to see that you were able to take advantage of our money saving attraction packages. Please visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

We recently stayed here for one night for a trip to Santa's village. Check-in was simple and fast and the person at the desk was very warm and welcoming. The room was a pleasure. We booked a double queen and the size was very spacious. As for noise, the room was really quiet even with guests on both sides of us. The pool was large and warm, which was nice on a somewhat chilly evening. Overall, this hotel exceeded expectations and we look forward to staying there once more

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyaltyGorham_NH, Owner at Royalty Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

Thank you for the great review. Please come back and see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Good location and comfortable rooms. This was my second visit. I had requested and promised a ground floor room in the main building. I was given room 115, which was not in that building. Worse, the room had a strong musty smell. I asked for another room and ended up in 132, which was fine. While things ended up well, the broken promise and musty room give me pause.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
1  Thank TLM1940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyaltyGorham_NH, Owner at Royalty Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

I am very sorry that you did not get the room you were expecting. I do appreciate the feedback so that we can correct the problems you encountered. Thanks for being a repeat customer. Hope to see you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

This was my third time staying at the Royalty Inn and I highly recommend it to both family and business travelers! The rates are more than reasonable and the adjacent health club is far more than what you would expect a hotel to offer. I especially enjoyed the indoor pool, sauna, and hot tub! The staff are very friendly and the owner went to great lengths to accommodate my needs.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank E-Lee7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyaltyGorham_NH, Owner at Royalty Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

Thanks for the great review. It is always nice to hear from our repeat guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Stayed at the Royalty inn during Memorial Day weekend. very clean, staff was very nice and the indoor pool was great. The outdoor pool was in the process of opening up. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebandRick_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyaltyGorham_NH, Owner at Royalty Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2012

Thank you for the review. I am very happy you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry the outdoor pool is behind schedule. Hope to see you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gorham
1.0 mi away
Mt Madison Inn & Suites
1.1 mi away
Town & Country Inn and Resort
19.2 mi away
Cabot Inn & Suites
Cabot Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Lancaster
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Top Notch Inn
Top Notch Inn
#1 of 7 in Gorham
699 reviews
16.2 mi away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#4 of 12 in Bartlett
512 reviews
1.4 mi away
Moose Brook Motel
Moose Brook Motel
#5 of 7 in Gorham
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royalty Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royalty Inn

Address: 130 Main St, Gorham, NH 03581-1684
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Gorham
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Gorham
Price Range: $103 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Royalty Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"White Mountains Best Value" 88 room hotel conveniently located in the middle of Gorham within easy walking distance to restaurants and other services. Guests have unlimited access to indoor and outdoor pools, Jacuzzi, sauna, racquetball, basketball, extensive weight room, Cardio room, game room and guest laundry. All guest rooms feature refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and free WIFI. The Royalty Inn is close to all the attractions that make the White Mountains the ultimate vacation destination. Mt. Washington, Wildcat ski area, Tuckerman's Ravine, Great Glen Trails are only 10 min away. Storyland and Santa's Village only 20 min and Attitash, Bretton Woods and Sunday River ski resorts 30 min. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TravelClick, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Royalty Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royalty Hotel Gorham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing