We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly owners, clean, beautiful view of the mts.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mt Madison Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mt Madison Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Gorham
Minnesota
1 review
“Friendly owners, clean, beautiful view of the mts.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2010

We stayed for 2 nights, it was clean and had the extras, the owners were friendly and accommodating, the pool was clean, and the view of the mountains, breathtaking. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank mariaMinnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

876 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    530
    239
    66
    21
    20
See reviews for
371
260
46
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Northfield, MAssachusetts, USA
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2010

101. We loved the Mt. Madison. Everyone was super-friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean. Great location - convenient to Jericho Park where we spent our time ATVing. The kids loved the pool and hot tub - not to mention playing with the dogs that live there.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hjjjholloway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ct
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2010

This was our 5th consecutive vacation at the Mt. Madison.. Close to ALL the attractions in the White Moutains like Santas Village, Storyland, Six Gun City and many other fun and interesting things to do.. The staff there is like family and go out of their way to make sure you have a memorable stay, this is why we keep going back!!!! If it's family orientend vacation then you've gotta stay here no doubt, my grand ones wouldn't want to stay anywhere else... We've decided instead of 5 days there we will stay the whole week, "WE love It at The Madison" !!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lesthepainter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2010

Staff was able to check me in early while still turning rooms from the previous night, and did so with a smile. 100 This allowed me to relax and enjoy the White Mt National Forest after a lengthy nap, as I had arrived via bicycle. Outdoor hot tub and location were also a big plus. Much within walking distance. JK

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank slimjim111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brigden Ontario Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2010

We travelled into Gorham by motorcycle looking for a room for one night, another motel actually recommended us to stay there because they were full. The lady that owned the motel was very friendly and most accomdating. We asked to see a room before we registered she escorted us to one of the available rooms and we noticed immediately how clean the room was and she had told us that all of the mattresses had just recently been replaced.
Many times she volunteered helpful information to make us feel comfortable
Mt Madison Gorham, White Mountains, New Hampshire - 081

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlandBarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juddfamilyof6
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2010

The rooms were clean. We stayed here last year and were not impressed. The motel has a new look rooms were clean and everyone was very friendly. We are hoping to stay again in august The best part was we brought our two small dogs and unlike other hotels it was cost effective and they were welcomed as part of our family. Pet friendly is very important Really enjoyed the stay

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank juddfamilyof6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Litchfield, Connecticut
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2010

Ron Dagesse and staff , were most friendly and very helpful, very good tips on locations to local attractions, and where the ''locals'' eat. Room was clean and reasonably priced. Much wildelife in the area.ie moose and black bear. great place to visit.

P S dont miss Ron's singing pet dogs. They are a roit !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jbmanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gorham
1.0 mi away
Royalty Inn
Royalty Inn
#3 of 7 in Gorham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
2.1 mi away
Town & Country Inn and Resort
17.4 mi away
The Wentworth
The Wentworth
#2 of 4 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.4 mi away
Lodge at Jackson Village
0.4 mi away
Top Notch Inn
Top Notch Inn
#1 of 7 in Gorham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
15.5 mi away
Omni Mount Washington Resort
Omni Mount Washington Resort
#1 of 2 in Bretton Woods
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mt Madison Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mt Madison Inn & Suites

Property: Mt Madison Inn & Suites
Address: 365 Main St, Gorham, NH 03581-1117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Gorham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Gorham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Mt Madison Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book Direct with us and Save 15% on your entire stay! Avoid paying the 15% commissions with other sites. Mt Madison Inn and Suite is rated #1 on TripAdvisor out of 8 hotels in Gorham. Were located in the heart of the white mountains of NH, near all attractions! All rooms are modern with all the latest amenity's, All rooms feature an oversize fridge, microwave and in room coffee. We offer the fastest WiFi in town with speeds up to 100 mgb up and down. New Direct TV HD quality 250 channel lineup with 32" flat screen TV's. New heated pool, hot tub, fire pit and bounce house. Poolside BBQ gas grills and picnic tables. Guest laundry and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Mt Madison Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mt Madison Hotel Gorham
Mt Madison Gorham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing