We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,202)
Filter reviews
1,202 results
Traveler rating
746
321
82
28
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
746
321
82
28
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bounce house hot tub fire pit room was clean family suite santa's village great pool great place to stay stay there again atv trails new hampshire picnic tables nice stay white mountains staff was very friendly down the road family vacation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,202 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We normally rely on staying at chain hotels because we know what to expect when we get there. For this stay there were no chain hotels convenient to where we wanted to stop for the night. If you are like us and have felt staying in small, local hotels/motels is risky, don't hesitate for a minute to stay at the Mt. Madison Inn & Suites! Very, very clean. Nice, friendly, helpful staff. Good restaurants very close by.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 2019ginnyM2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked our room online before coming to area to visit Mt Washington. I figured because of it being a "mom & pop" hotel it would be outdated. Boy was I wrong! When we pulled into the parking lot I could tell it was a inn that owners were very proud of and have re-invested their heart and soul into it. The rooms were all updated and amenities galore. They also had numerous gas grills with cooking tools around the premises if you wanted to have a bbq. Large swimming pool with many chaise chairs around along with a separate hot tub. Washer & dryer is also located on premise. Then to relax in the evening hours they had a large fire pit which you could sit around and enjoy some soft soothing music and a glass of wine and unwind while you reminisce about your day. Lots of eateries in the area...fine dining & fast food. We tried the local bbq place up the street. Excellent option. When you go into the lobby to check in they have some candles burning....buttered maple syrup. OMG....you will be in heaven with the scent and if you are like me you will probably purchase a few of them as they do have them for sale. I highly recommend the Mt Madison Inn & Suites and I would stay here again next time we are in the area. Thank you again Ron for our pleasant stay. Great job on all of your renovations.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Donna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My daughter and I stayed here for an ATV trip and we enjoyed our stay. The hotel was remarkably clean, staff was pleasant and it smelled great! We even bought a candle that is scented the same as the hotel.

Room tip: Keep up the good work!
Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Drewey2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was a beautiful clean room, comfortable bed and a huge bathroom with a beautiful big deep tub. Excellent water pressure. Check in was a breeze and the staff was excellent and welcoming!! Would definitely stay there again. Definitely enjoyed the drive up style rooms, made it easy to unload after a long day and pack up in the morning.

Room tip: Maybe two more pillows on the king size beds.
Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Krista H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Easy parking right at your front door and conveniently located next to the ATV place we were going. Rather large room, comfortable king size bed, modern bathroom, nice family restaurant just down the street and a McDonald's you could walk to for breakfast.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dreamer503154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews