We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mt Madison Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Gorham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 8, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Mt. Madison for a weekend in November. The room was cozy, with a king size bed, a dresser, and a small table and chairs. We found everything to be perfect for our short stay. The employees were polite and accomodating and the facility was neat and organized. We will use the Mt Madison for all our future visits to the Gorham & Berlin, NH area.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Umbagogbound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (961)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

913 - 919 of 961 reviews

Reviewed December 6, 2009

A group of friends from California, we came into the Mt. Madison Inn on the last night of a two-week driving trip. Ready to be home, we could easily have found fault wherever we stayed. Instead, we found immaculately clean rooms, very comfortable beds, and a perfect heating system-- warm, but never overly warm. Since it got into the low 20's, we had opportunity to really test the heater!
Ron, the owner, went out of his way to accommodate our needs, even offering us his computer and printer to get our boarding passes back home. An entertaining sidelight: he has a pair of yellow Labs that "sing" on his command. And if you need a photo opportunity, don't miss the great moose head in the office!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ryansgrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2009

I spent a week here while my home was having some renovations.
The staff was friendly, the room was comfortable and clean, and they let me keep my dog here for the week. I also liked having the pool right across from my room. It was great for morning swims.
I don't understand the bad reviews, I found the place to be just right. It was easy for me to walk to several small restaurants, a convienience store, and a couple of pubs.
I live about 20 miles away and will probably never have a need to stay here again. But, when I travel, I hope to find another place like the Mt Madison.
I would recommend this place to anyone, family, business, or otherwise!

Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
Thank NorthernRedneckBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2009

We reserved a room, and when we got there we asked to see the room before we checked in. A God-awful musty and moldy odor permeated. Cheap was all around. A short walk to quaint restaurants? #1, the place is on the edge of town, and #2, there are no quaint restaurants, unless you like Pizza World (or whatever the name was). We left, found a nice place in town (for less money), and paid for it PLUS the room at Mt. Madison. If you book, be sure to get the 72 hour cancellation policy waived until you see the room. Go to North Conway to stay instead. Lots of nice hotels and only a half-hour away.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paulpof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2009

We were a family of 4. Booked a room with 2 queen size beds. $130 for a night stay which I think is costly for this motel. We checked in at night around 9.00 pm... Bathroom door didnt close at all..I am not talking about the lock..The door actually didnt close because it wasn't properly hinged to the wall..How can some motel do business like this...heater didn't work...when called, I was asked to adjust the thermostat and wait for some time, which I already did... We didnt call again since it wasn't that freezing cold.....Next day morning no breakfast...when I checked in the last night I was handed a brown bag with muffins in it...Thats it with the coffee powder....for 4 people we just got 2 creamers...called in the morning to get some extra creamers and the answer from the front desk was "We open after 8.00 am".... We had to leave at 7.00 am so we went without coffee..even the muffins were smelling bad so we threw that too....Basically that room was not even worth half waht they charged....

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilliTraveller007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2009

I booked this place for 3 nights before I found some awful reviews the night before going there. I was very nervous, but everthing was great. You can't complain about a clean room, with a king size bed, wi-fi, tv, and bathroom for $59night! We were there 9/8, 9/9, 9/10 and do not have a single complaint. The owner was a cool guy, gave some suggestions on places to eat. Take the few negative comments with a grain of salt. Imagine all the people who had a good visit there and did not come back to leave a comment.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ctmrandmrsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2009

I recently stayed two nights at this property after reading the reviews and balancing the price against the amenities. The staff were very helpful and welcoming and the location is super convenient, right on the main street in Gorham just north of the center of town and close to Moose Brook State Park. The beds are excellent and the main reason I booked here is they claimed to have new Serta Perfect Sleeper mattresses and the last several motels we've stayed at had terrible beds. The decor is average for this class of motel, but clean and in good repair. I had a room with two queens, large TV and a combo-bath/shower. They have a very nice (heated) pool and hot tub within view of all the rooms. There are also some gas grills you may use. If you're looking for a clean, comfortable room this is a great choice.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snowsportsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gorham
1.0 mi away
Royalty Inn
Royalty Inn
#3 of 7 in Gorham
554 reviews
2.1 mi away
Town & Country Inn and Resort
0.4 mi away
Top Notch Inn
Top Notch Inn
#1 of 7 in Gorham
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.4 mi away
Attitash Grand Summit Hotel
16.7 mi away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#4 of 12 in Bartlett
517 reviews
19.5 mi away
Mountain View Grand Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mt Madison Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mt Madison Inn & Suites

Address: 365 Main St, Gorham, NH 03581-1117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Gorham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Gorham
Price Range: $84 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Mt Madison Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book Direct with us and Save 15% on your entire stay! Avoid paying the 15% commissions with other sites. Mt Madison Inn and Suite is rated #1 on TripAdvisor out of 8 hotels in Gorham. Were located in the heart of the white mountains of NH, near all attractions! All rooms are modern with all the latest amenity's, All rooms feature an oversize fridge, microwave and in room coffee. We offer the fastest WiFi in town with speeds up to 100 mgb up and down. New Direct TV HD quality 250 channel lineup with 32" flat screen TV's. New heated pool, hot tub, fire pit and bounce house. Poolside BBQ gas grills and picnic tables. Guest laundry and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Mt Madison Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mt Madison Hotel Gorham
Mt Madison Gorham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing