We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bit over rated”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mt Madison Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Gorham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We stayed at the Mt Madison recently & while it was clean & the staff were very friendly & accommodating at the front desk, we found the beds hard, especially if you are used to pillowtop mattresses. The bathroom was a bit small -- the door barely clears the sink. It was fairly quiet except that there were a couple of trains during the night as the tracks are quite close to the hotel -- one of them was really moving fast. We thought that the price for the room was a little bit high for what we got.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CatsandFlowers2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (954)
There are newer reviews for Mt Madison Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

717 - 723 of 954 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2013

This place is the perfect family hotel; it is halfway between Storyland and Santa's Village; it has a pool, bounce house, hot tub, and fire pit to relax. The rooms are very clean and modern. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We enjoyed our stay as usual. This is our 3rd time staying here and it just gets better every time. Ron and Ashley the owners, and Jamie are the greatest, most friendliest, helpful accommodating people you could ever meet. They go above and beyond in making you feel welcomed and provide you with suggestions as to tourist attractions to do and see in nearby areas. The rooms are very clean, very cozy and set up nicely and the beds are extremely comfortable. Loved the comforters and pillow ensembles, very nice. The pool was clean and great as usual, we just loved hanging out in the pool area. The bouncy house is a big hit with the children. A bunch of us used the grills and had a fabulous time. The grounds are well kept and we loved the flowers and the beautiful flower beds. Can't wait to see you all next year and we plan on going on the ATV trails our next trip. Great Place to stay,very relaxing and priced right I truly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bridget580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

comfortable rooms, clean good location
amazing hot tub and reasonable size pool

staff very nice and helpful
check-in check-out very smooth

only downside which is not the fault of the hotel is there is a train track close by and if you unlucky may hear one train go by. only heard one in 24hrs !

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Bang for buck, a great choice! clean, comfortable room walking distance from all the food options in town and minutes form Mount Washington's road access, but what really makes the difference here is the staff. Not only were they very helpful finding a place to eat after my unfortunately late check in, but when I had an unfortunate personal situation during my stay, they MORE than stepped up to help me on my way. Finding that kind of service these days is worth more than words can say!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We enjoyed our stay. In fact this is our second time staying here. Ron, the owner, and his wife were very helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable. There is a pool, laundry facilities and such.

Ron is a rider, like us, and gave us a great route he had planned for bikers. How cool is that. His wife shared some homemade zucchini relish with us. Yum.

Definitely put this place on your itinerary if you are traveling to NH. It is a family friendly hotel. There were lots of children enjoying themselves in the pool.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ConnieSchwedes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We wanted to visit Mt. Washington in NH and this hotel was very near to it and other nearby attractions. The hotel is near the middle of town - we would have preferred a place in a more quiet location. The sink area in the bathroom was rather small. Pillows were great! The hotel and room were very clean. The staff was very friendly!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gorham
1.0 mi away
Royalty Inn
Royalty Inn
#3 of 7 in Gorham
521 reviews
2.1 mi away
Town & Country Inn and Resort
0.4 mi away
Top Notch Inn
Top Notch Inn
#1 of 7 in Gorham
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 mi away
Omni Mount Washington Resort
Omni Mount Washington Resort
#1 of 2 in Bretton Woods
3,612 reviews
22.3 mi away
Attitash Grand Summit Hotel
16.7 mi away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#4 of 12 in Bartlett
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mt Madison Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mt Madison Inn & Suites

Address: 365 Main St, Gorham, NH 03581-1117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Gorham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Gorham
Price Range: $89 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Mt Madison Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book Direct with us and Save 15% on your entire stay! Avoid paying the 15% commissions with other sites. Mt Madison Inn and Suite is rated #1 on TripAdvisor out of 8 hotels in Gorham. Were located in the heart of the white mountains of NH, near all attractions! All rooms are modern with all the latest amenity's, All rooms feature an oversize fridge, microwave and in room coffee. We offer the fastest WiFi in town with speeds up to 100 mgb up and down. New Direct TV HD quality 250 channel lineup with 32" flat screen TV's. New heated pool, hot tub, fire pit and bounce house. Poolside BBQ gas grills and picnic tables. Guest laundry and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Mt Madison Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mt Madison Hotel Gorham
Mt Madison Gorham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing