We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service,Jamie (manager) is great ! Very clean rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mt Madison Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Gorham
Certificate of Excellence
Gloucester, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great service,Jamie (manager) is great ! Very clean rooms”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

If your going to stay in Gorham then stay @ Mt Madison.I stayed with my wife and 2 young sons to go atving at Jerrico mountain and we had a great time.The Inn made us feel very welcome.Jamie who is the manager helped us out many times by offering advice as where to eat and visit.The rooms are very clean with nice pillows and liens.The bathroom was spotless as was the room.The kids had a ball playing in the pool and the bouncy bounce.The night before I had no choice but to stay in the Gorham Motor Inn and Never Never go to that place .We should have slept in the car!!! I am planning on returning again maybe this week or next to go atving again. Thank you to the Staff @Mt Madison

Room Tip: All what I saw was great !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emo v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

932 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    558
    260
    70
    24
    20
See reviews for
398
271
50
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Shamokin, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Our second stay at Mt. Madison Inn and once again it was wonderful. From the time we pulled in to check in till the time we checked out was great. Jamie greeted us with a smile and couldn't have been more helpful filling us in on all the things the Inn had to offer. Swimming pool, hot tub, free wifi, washer and dryer, ice machine, breakfast. This place has it all. We had three rooms and every one of them was super clean and down right comfortable. Although I have not taken advantage of the pool, breakfast or hot tub I'm sure I will sometime in the future as my family and I will definately be staying at the Mt Madison Inn again and again when we are in NH.
Oh almost forgot to mention. Our maid took the time to answer questions we had of the area. Moose hunting, shopping, places to eat. She was a very friendly helpful person. I hope Ron knows he has great people working for him. His staff makes you feel like family and thats another reason why we like this Inn. I know they (the owner) doesn't claim this to be a 5 star Inn, but if you want a clean, friendly, comfortable, reasonably priced place to stay in the Berlin, Gorham NH area this is definately as close to a 5 star as your going to find. Thanks Mt. Madison Inn and will be seeing you again soon I hope.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DTT2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forked River, New Jersey, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Mt. Madison Inn & Suites in Gorham, NH is one of the BEST places to stay! The rooms are so clean & nice and the staff is WONDERFUL!!! Very helpful & caring. We stay there a few times each year, for the past 3 years. If you are ever going to the White Mountain Region of NH and looking for a great place to stay, try Mt. Madison Inn & Suites first. You will be glad you did!!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great! There is really no bad choice!!! They have singles, doubles & even 2 be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pamela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

Nice rooms. Pool and spa clean. Friendly service. Liked lil'pumpkin ! All this for only 99$ including breakfast. I like!

Recommended. A great value.

Ask for a room away from the main street. Lots of trucks.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4498HERO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

This is our 2nd time at this motel. We loved it the first time & went back for a longer stay. We spent labor day week-end in Gorham. The room are spacious comfortable & very clean. The staff is friendly. Nice covered porch with view of the mountains. It is preferable to make a reservation, this motel is very popular & is usually full before other hotel in the area.

Walking distance from restaurants, antique shops, railroad museum & historic society museum.
Short car ride to mountain trails & Mount Washington auto road.

Room Tip: communicating rooms available. 2nd floor rooms facing the mountains have the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frederique L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

My wife, 11 yr old son and I just returned home from a wonderful stay at MMI&S. What a find! We stayed from Wed. till Fri. (8.31). I couldn't agree more with the positive reviews here. Despite being fully booked, the management seemed on top of every detail. My wife is extremely fussy about cleanliness (she prefers big brand resorts) and known to immediately refuse to stay at places that don't meet her cleanliness standards. Upon first entering our room (#26) she turned to me with a big smile and said "It's really clean...we're home!" Every guest we spoke with commented on how clean it is. Check-in was welcoming and friendly. The fridge, carpet, bath, bedding, pool, hot tub and grounds were pristine. Everything worked fine (i.e. lights, AC, hot water). Gentle '80's rock music played in the pool area. There is an obvious pride of ownership here. The laid-back atmosphere was conducive to striking up conversations with other guests, and making friends. It is very pet-friendly, thought it's so clean you'd never know pets stay there!

My son befriended half a dozen well-behaved kids at the pool. The guests - young and old alike - were well mannered and respectful of each other, and very quiet in the evenings. The mountain location is super! Plenty of outdoor activities - too many to mention - are accessible only minutes away, and of course great shopping is under 30 minutes away in N. Conway.

We loved the place. Will return soon...next time with friends!

Room Tip: I don't think any one room is better. The layout is 'L' shaped in two stories, with park...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lodico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We are on an 1100 mile bicycle ride and staying at a variety of lodging along the way. This place was a GREAT find. Clean -- helpful-- friendly-- good value clean pool and hot tub.

They greeted us and took us to the room to make sure it was to our liking. Very friendly and helpful. Awesome Place

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MikenBern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gorham
1.0 mi away
Royalty Inn
Royalty Inn
#3 of 7 in Gorham
465 reviews
2.1 mi away
Town & Country Inn and Resort
17.7 mi away
The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Top Notch Inn
Top Notch Inn
#1 of 7 in Gorham
643 reviews
15.5 mi away
Omni Mount Washington Resort
Omni Mount Washington Resort
#1 of 2 in Bretton Woods
3,464 reviews
22.3 mi away
Attitash Grand Summit Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mt Madison Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mt Madison Inn & Suites

Property: Mt Madison Inn & Suites
Address: 365 Main St, Gorham, NH 03581-1117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Gorham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Gorham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Mt Madison Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book Direct with us and Save 15% on your entire stay! Avoid paying the 15% commissions with other sites. Mt Madison Inn and Suite is rated #1 on TripAdvisor out of 8 hotels in Gorham. Were located in the heart of the white mountains of NH, near all attractions! All rooms are modern with all the latest amenity's, All rooms feature an oversize fridge, microwave and in room coffee. We offer the fastest WiFi in town with speeds up to 100 mgb up and down. New Direct TV HD quality 250 channel lineup with 32" flat screen TV's. New heated pool, hot tub, fire pit and bounce house. Poolside BBQ gas grills and picnic tables. Guest laundry and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Mt Madison Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mt Madison Hotel Gorham
Mt Madison Gorham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing