We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Food - Reasonable Prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Boott Spur Grille - CLOSED

Boott Spur Grille
Cuisines: American, Mexican, Steakhouse, Bar
Dining options: Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
mason
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent Food - Reasonable Prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

Very clean restaurant, very good food, and good family atmosphere. We stayed at the Royalty Inn which is connected to the parking lot. My only suggestion would be to offer a 10% discount or kids eat free or some sort of promotion to those staying at the Royalty Inn. My family and I almost didn't eat there because this was not offered. I think this is pretty standard for hotels and restaurants to do this. Nevertheless, we did eat there and found it to be very good and well worth the money!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank hilemanj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    10
    2
    0
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, NH
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Food is spectacular! Great steaks!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

This is the only place to get a consistently great steak in the area. Both times the sirloins were beautifully seasoned and cooked to perfection. All of the food was fresh and well prepared. The portions were filling and for the quality of the food we received, the prices were unbeatable. Drinks were nice as well. We loved the craft brews on tap. My husband and I enjoyed a relaxing dinner on a couch in the bar area. Our server, the gentleman behind the bar, was great. He was friendly, and always there when we needed him and gone when we didn't. This location has been opened and closed a few times with different restaurants but I hope the Boot Spur is here to stay. This place truly is a gem in the north country.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
82 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A Great Menu in downtown Gorham”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

WHat a nice surprise. Fast and freindly service and a very complete menu with great specials. We endded up there 3 nights during our week long stay in the area. Nice drink selection with craft beers too. Casual but a guiet place to dine right on Main St in Gorham

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gorham, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful food, great margaritas!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

Just got home from a wonderful meal at Boot Spur Grill - a nice new restaurant in Gorham. Had one of their yummy margaritas and the Shrimp Fajitas! Yum, yum, yum!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boott Spur Grille also viewed

Gorham, White Mountains
Gorham, White Mountains
 
Gorham, White Mountains
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing