We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good lunch”

Yokohama Restaurant
Ranked #20 of 23 Restaurants in Gorham
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Auburn, NH
Level Contributor
180 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Very good lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

The value at lunch is fantastic. Large portions, good quality food, and it's always served hot. Service is friendly and efficient. Tables could use some updating, but the restaurant itself is very clean. Good restaurant for the area.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank wildcatsfan86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    5
    6
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
robinson, il
Level Contributor
53 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Ain't what it used to be.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

We had a very nice visit to Yokohama and hoped it would be the quality we remembered it to be. However, although the service was just great and our waitress did an outstanding job, It just isn't what it once was. Pretty good, but not real good.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Don G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrisonville, NY
Level Contributor
62 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Average asian fare”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

Nothing stands out in my mind about my visit. Average food, average service, average atmosphere. Gorham doesn't really have a lot of restaurant choices, so for something a little different I guess this place qualifies. Don't know if I'll return during my next visit.

My usual asian restaurant chopstick rant applies to this place, though. If you have silverware on the table, not plastic knives and sporks, why do you give diners cheap take-out wooden chopsticks? A few sets of inexpensive full-sized chopsticks can't cost that much, can it?

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AdirondackBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gorham, NH
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“I am a Yoko Fanatic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

I will admit that I am a bit of a yoko fanatic, as all the waitstaff know me by name. I visit about once a week, and have yet to be dissapointed. Yoko's mixed bag of food is a delight and leaves everyone happy. Some american, some japanese, and some chinese, with a few yoko originals! Great Place

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank BoCh1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coos County
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Japanese food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

The food is ok. The service is ok. The surroundings, ok. The price is ok. It is the only place in the area that service Japanese cuisine so we do return. They do have a few Chinese dishes and American offerings as well.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Stellas_mom1025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yokohama Restaurant also viewed

Gorham, White Mountains
Gorham, White Mountains
 
Gorham, White Mountains
 
Gorham, White Mountains
 

Been to Yokohama Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing