We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveler rating
16
20
19
9
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
20
19
9
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chinese buffet stayed here bus stop gas station front office no frills easy access room was clean atv
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 83 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2017

We spent 10 days touring New England, going through six states, staying in eight motels. This motel was adequate, nothing more. They don't offer breakfast so be prepared to find someplace to eat. The decor was dated but that didn't matter. The bed was comfortable and the room was warm, as was the shower.

The only complaint was that the curtains were old and didn't close properly. Also, if you ask for a queen bed rather than fulls (why do places even offer fulls anymore?!) you will have a room closer to the road, not back off the road. That really wasn't a problem for us when we were there but could be if you are a light sleeper in the middle of full tourist season.

I checked all our motels for bed bugs and happily didn't find any.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaye N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017

Good location, close to restaurants, a good cheap,Chinese buffet right across the hotel. The staff was so,friendly and allowed us to check in as early as 1pm and very helpful telling us and showing us in the map where to go on our first day in Gorham. The room was so clean and well maintained, I will recommend booking this hotel.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank lyn2lyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2017 via mobile

Passing through town and we got the last room they had old replace seems to be neat and clean lots ATV and side-by-side's room around here great place right out of and we got to visit the river fire which is really cool

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Pete K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2017

One night stay while hiking in the area. I was located in the front and at first was worried about the noise but with the a/c running it was fine. No electrical outlet in the bathroom or hairdryer, tiny soap and shampoo provided. Coffee maker & coffee provided, and mini fridge is always good. Basic small room, appeared clean enough, no frills but it was fine for one night. Front office was pleasant. Good loc on main street - close to stores, restaurants around. Get what you pay for – met my need.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Coco1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2017

We had no problem over the 4th of July. Room was clean, a/c worked, mini fridge worked, tv worked, shower worked. Room was rustic but it was comfortable. We had a table and 2 chairs, queen sized bed. The locks worked.. Only problem was the people in the room next to us slamming the door every 5 minutes and yelling. Walls are thin and we had a room near the highway. Never heard the train. Owners are very nice. Mini market is a few steps from the motel, gas station is next door. We will probably return.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RD03875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews