We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Had a Blast” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Absolute Adventure Tours day trips - CLOSED

Absolute Adventure Tours day trips
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We provide guided ATV tours of Jericho Mountain State Park in Berlin, NH. Tours are available daily from Memorial Day through Labor Day and weekends through October. Tour prices include ATVs and specialized safety equipment such as helmets and gloves. Lunch and snacks on the trail also included.
WETHERSFIELD
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Had a Blast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

My husband and I took our 2 children 13 and 11 ATVing. We had soooo much fun. Jim (owner) went thru a great tutorial on how to use the machine. He watched us as we took a couple of spins around the parking lot to make sure we felt comfortable. Janet our guide was so personal and professional. She made sure we would be comfortable taking a more advanced trail. They provided plenty of stops to use the (hole) or just grab a snack or drink. Lunch was yummy (made by the local IGA). Then we continued on looking at the breathtaking scenery of mountains all around. I would highly recommend AAT. We will definately do it again. Thanks for making our day so memorable.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank SHARAN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well worth it.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

I was able to talk my wife into doing this tour. Neither of us had ever really ridden an ATV. Jim gave us a great tutorial. Janet was an awesome guide and very knowledgeable about the trails. We stopped multiple times for photos. They provided a great lunch by a beautiful man made lake. We recommend this tour to anyone. It was a great day spent outdoors.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Arnolds F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great day!!! The tour, the views and the staff were all incredible.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

We heard about the company from Groupon. 4 of us went on the ATV tour through Moose Brook & Jericho State Parks. The views were spectacular. Seeing it all from an ATV was a blast. The staff was extremely accommodating. The equipment was in great shape. The safety training for us 'novices' was efficient and well done. Lunch was included. The tour was just the right amount of time. We highly reccommend.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BC2585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice and different way to see the white mountains .....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

I surprised my husband and booked a tour with absolute adventure tours in gorham nh. When we arrived we were greated by ( the owner i think) a friendly guy who gave us a rundown of what we would be doing and fitted us for the needed equipment, i rented a "2up " quad, i didnt have any desire to drive. We ended up being the only rental that day, so we got a private ride with Jeff our guide and his son. He was great. pointed out things along the way, we found moose tracks, No moose( but its possible i guess) the tour was about 40 miles up and down trails in a state park. It was Beautiful. My husband enjoyed driving and i loved being a passenger, although i could have drove . We often hike with our younger kids, so this was a great way to see things differently... alot of fun. I would recc this trip for couples, families, guys weekends... anyone really. I even told the lodge at jackson village(where we stayed about half hr away) that it would be a trip worth reccomending to anyone looking for a good half day adventure. O I almost forgot, we had stops with snacks, drinks and a really good bag lunch.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank nicole i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Safe and fun activity”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

My wife, son, and I wanted a SAFE outfit to teach us to drive ATV's for the first time. I can say that we picked a wonderful provider for this outing. You will be trained well and travel to the most breathtaking state park nearby to experience some of the best views and wildlife in the White Mountains.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Goldretdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Absolute Adventure Tours day trips also viewed

 
Gorham, White Mountains
Gorham, White Mountains
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing