We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pesto and pepperoni” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gorham House of Pizza

Gorham House of Pizza
Ranked #11 of 23 Restaurants in Gorham
Cuisines: Greek, Italian, Pizza, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Boone, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pesto and pepperoni”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

We love this place because they are open later than most other places in Gorham. They have some great deals and while their ingredients and crust are pretty typical for a small-town pizza house, the people are always nice and you can't beat the price. They have a pesto sauce, so I started getting that as well as the regular tomato sauce, with pepperoni, and it is SO GOOD. It made a rather boring pizza so much more flavorful! We always pick up so I can't speak to the restaurant's atmosphere but it seems nice and cozy.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MistyB409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    16
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Warwick, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Italian Fare”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

Always enjoy the food from this restaurant. There pasta dishes are excellent and they deliver promptly.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nancy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
78 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Much more than Pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

We went there for pizza but there was so many great seafood selections we endded up with a great New England seafood feast. This is probably the #1 resturant in town for the locals...don't let the name keep you away. Great service and dining here...the pizza looked good :)

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

We have eaten here many times in just the few months that we have been up here. We have gotten great food each time. We had one problem where my husband didnt feel like there was enough steak on his sub, but other then that if you want to eat somewhere with great food and nice people i would eat here!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank klchase33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good food and decent price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

arrived onsite 30 minutes before closing and was still served with respect. have been there many times over the years and still offer same quality service

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HardCoded_Outlier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gorham House of Pizza also viewed

Gorham, White Mountains
Gorham, White Mountains
 
Gorham, White Mountains
 
Gorham, White Mountains
 

Been to Gorham House of Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing