We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for drinks or a quick meal”
Review of Saalt Pub

Saalt Pub
Ranked #1 of 24 Restaurants in Gorham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
New Smyrna Beach
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great place for drinks or a quick meal”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Excellent food and great service. Neat location since it's in an old bank. Great place for drinks or a quick meal.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ernest M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    33
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Floral Park, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Excellent food”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

This hidden, underground restaurant serves excellent food and cocktails. Prices are reasonable. This is the place to relax and enjoy a delicious meal.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank MJLM56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing as always!”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Live locally, took my brother who was up visiting from Texas. I ordered the penne with a kale pesto... Ten out of ten... Simply amazing! Even more interesting is my brother ordered some pulled pork sandwich with fries. Now my brother attended college in Nashville, and lives in Texas. So this guy knows his barbecue. Said it was the best pulled pork he's ever had, and even said he wished the owner could ship it to him. :) great food. Great beer. Great place!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KliffScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilton, ct
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Not really a pub”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

I was in town for a race and read good things about this pub and decided to give it a try. I really enjoyed my meal there, but I was expecting pub fare, which it was not. It was housed in an old pub, but to me pub food is more shepherd's pie and fish and chips with a really big beer list which it didn't have. This menu was more international with influences from all over Europe and Asia. I had a huge and excellent salad with shredded kale, brussel sprouts, beets and coriander croutons. Their poutine (Canadian fries with cheese curds and gravy) was fine. Dinner was a caramelized pork with a Thai curry sauce over slightly undercooked ramen noodles and fresh cilantro was a little disappointing. Dessert was a lovely chocolate pot-de-creme with melting marshmallows and house baked graham crackers. I'm not sure that there was a culinary theme to the food, it's a little catch as catch can, but I think it works in a small town with limited options. They obviously care about the quality of ingredients and are creative about flavor combinations.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jskim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, NH
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Another Fabulous Night at Saalt”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Just got back from another fabulous evening at Saalt - Dinner was delectable, as usual (tonight was a special menu for St. Patrick's Day). I had walnut crusted chicken served over leek and potato soup with a slice of Liz's incredible bread, and my companion enjoyed lamb sausage with mashed potatoes, carrots, and a thick slice of the bread, too. In honor of the holiday, a great local band, the Shelburne Addition was playing, adding to the pleasant and festive atmosphere. Add the great staff, and it was another fabulous night at Saalt!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NorthernSwish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saalt Pub also viewed

 
Gorham, White Mountains
 

Been to Saalt Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing