We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!”

Saladino's Italian Market
Ranked #7 of 24 Restaurants in Gorham
Price range: $7 - $13
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Saladino's has been providing a taste of Italy in the White Mountains of New Hampshire for nearly forty years. Our business has changed from a sit down restaurant to an Italian Market offering delicious paninis, deli meats & cheeses, homemade sauces, prepared meals, as well as many fabulous chocolates & desserts. Our customers have become part of our family over the years and we would love to have a chance to serve you!
Gorham, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow!”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

The food - amazing! The staff, - even better!
I had Haddock Florentine that was absolutely perfect! The wine suggested was exceptional, but the sweet, lemony nightcap was even better! The love of the family owners is obvious in their food and service.

This restaurant is definitely worth stopping for!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mksanchez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    27
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Concord, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
117 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Met some friends and Saladino's was recommended by the guy at the hardware store where we parked. What a find! An Italian market and restaurant in a small mountain town that was superior. Home made baked goods and chocolates, full market of specialty items, incredible sandwiches, and great prices. I had the chicken sandwich, one of us had the special big meat sandwich, and the other was an eggplant sandwich, Homemade bread, large portions and just wonderfully tasty! Great dessert from the usual tiramisu to ice cream - all just great with coffee or expresso. I would go out of my way to eat here again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank responsibletravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

When I go to Gorham I always try to get to Saladino's. This family owned restaurant is exactly what I would look for to find a local restaurant with quality food. And to top it off the experience, their amazing sauce is available to take home.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank dc_travel_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampden, Maine
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“So much more than just a place to eat.”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

This is truly a jem in the White Mountains. The best sandwiches anywhere. Period. I have stayed in town an extra day to eat supper here on Friday night. A fantastic dining experience, presented by fantastic people. Don't forget some of the homemade candy, biscotti or crackers. Brought several friends from Italy here over the summer, all of them loved it. So do I. Can't wait to go back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Randy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If you are within 100 miles of Saladinos you must try it out!”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

By far the best food in NH! Family owned/ operated and it feels like it! Amazing food and staff, I would highly recommend anything with the home made alfredo sauce!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cduplessis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saladino's Italian Market also viewed

Gorham, White Mountains
Gorham, White Mountains
 
Gorham, White Mountains
Gorham, White Mountains
 

Been to Saladino's Italian Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing