We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delectable, delightful dining”

Saladino's Italian Market
Ranked #7 of 24 Restaurants in Gorham
Price range: $7 - $13
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Parking Available, Street Parking, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Saladino's has been providing a taste of Italy in the White Mountains of New Hampshire for nearly forty years. Our business has changed from a sit down restaurant to an Italian Market offering delicious paninis, deli meats & cheeses, homemade sauces, prepared meals, as well as many fabulous chocolates & desserts. Our customers have become part of our family over the years and we would love to have a chance to serve you!
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delectable, delightful dining”
Reviewed September 21, 2011

We spent a refreshing Friday night at Saladino's Restaurant. The restaurant itself is small and cozy. It was clean, comfortable and well lit. The service was impressive, from discribing the specials to help with the wine choice.You felt as if you were the only diners in the room. The roasted red pepper alfreado with lobster chunks was out of this world and the creme brulee cheescake was to die for!! I can't say enogh about our experience. Next time we're anywhere in NH this is where we;ll be found dining!!

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank geri g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    27
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Fairfield, Maine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Jewel in the Rough”
Reviewed September 20, 2011

We decided to eat here out of a lack of choices in the town. What an amazing last minute decision. This is a family run restaurant and market. Everyone was truly friendly, especially to my 6 yr old. Our waitress immediately brought out the coolest magnetic toy for my son to play with. Total bonus points. The atmosphere was comfortable and nice but not high-end uppity. Our meals were out of this world. My only complaint is it was very expensive. Definitely an overall worthwhile experience. I recommend to all.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvia and Mike S, Owner at Saladino's Italian Market, responded to this review, October 2, 2011
Thank you for your kind words regarding our establishment. I just wanted to clarify your comment about being "very expensive" as perspective customers may read this. Our lunch menu consists of panini's, soups, salads & dinners that range in price from $6-$13. As far as our dinner menu on Friday & Saturday nights (5pm-9pm) the prices range from $4-$8 (Appetizers) $13-$20 (Dinners) & $4-$6 (Desserts). In addition to our portions being large, all of our dinners are served with a generous tossed salad & homemade bread. Most dinners also come with a side of meatballs, sausage, pasta or vegetable. I can assure our patrons that the prices are very reasonable as we have not raised our menu prices in four years. Again, thank you for your kind words and we do hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bridgewater, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food - Great People”
Reviewed September 16, 2011

We have dined at Saladino's numerous times over the last 4-5 years while visiting friends in Gorham. This family run restaurant / food shop has never disspointed with great food and a warm friendly atmosphere. The nightly specials are always varied and delicious - but our friends (Mike & Giinger) think the seafood risoto is their best dish. They have a great selection of wines, and carafe option as more economical choice - but still good quality. Our last visit included a Friday night dinner at Saladino's and a Sat night party catered by the same. Nothing was lost in the large size catered dishes either, so don't rule that option out.
Bottom line - If you dining out in or near Gorham, you need to give Saladino's a try for sure. Definitely worth the ride from Jackson, NH too, about 20 - 25 minutes..

  • Visited September 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trumbull, Connecticut
Level Contributor
107 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good food, excellent service”
Reviewed September 16, 2011

Saladino's is a bit unusual as you walk in the door. It's a combination of a sit down restaurant and an Italian deli. This makes for an less than optimal atmosphere, but the food and service make up for it. We were a group of 7 and had a wide variety of meals (tip: arrive early, they run out of the specials). Everyone was pleased with their food. Portions were on the large size but not unreasonable. What really struck us the most was the service, we got excellent attention from the wait staff as well as the owner. Made for a very pleasant evening.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JeffG1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Newbury, Massachusetts
1 review
“superb dining experience”
Reviewed September 14, 2011

We eat here at least once a month and we keep coming back. The chef is clearly passionate about food and it reflects in the finished product. Everyone is friendly and kids are welcomed.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ginger475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saladino's Italian Market also viewed

Gorham, White Mountains
Gorham, White Mountains
 
Gorham, White Mountains
 

Been to Saladino's Italian Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing