We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best breakfast place in town” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of White Mountain Cafe & Bookstore

White Mountain Cafe & Bookstore
Ranked #1 of 2 Coffee & Tea in Gorham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best breakfast place in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

this is a great place to grab some good coffee and breakfast sandwiches...and the atmosphere with the bookstore is really nice. Never dissapointed, starts off really well a ski day.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lieserl99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    44
    9
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hanover, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
65 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A nice stop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

Glad to find this place after camping the night before. We had actually been joking the night before that we should eat "green eggs and ham" and alas, this was one of their menu items. Note: the eggs aren't actually green, but there's pesto. Only thing was service was a bit on the slow side. They also have a cute bookstore oh and free wifi. The food was delicious.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
200 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Great coffee”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

If you are going through Gorham NH stop here for coffee, the pastries looked good. People were enjoying breakfast and I am sure the sandwiches are fantastic. Free wifi. It is right next to the "golden arches" and why would anyone go there when this place is right next door.
Good bookstore too with nice magazine selection!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DCSKV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
55 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great find in the White Mtns!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013

It can often be a challenge to find a wholesome breakfast/lunch when traveling through small towns. We were glad to stumble upon the White Mountain Café on a recent camping trip. We were there in the odd time between breakfast and lunch. We ordered a breakfast wrap with egg whites, spinach and cheddar and a whole wheat wrap with assorted veggies and turkey. Prices are higher than they would be in a bigger town - tiny sandwiches were around $9/each - but still a great place to enjoy a meal and a coffee before/after a day of hiking.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PortCityAnna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natick, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
164 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great coffee shop in White Mountains”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

We were thinking we were out of luck in finding a good coffee shop when we spotted this one. Coffee was good and panini's were freshly made and tasty.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MOWO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed White Mountain Cafe & Bookstore also viewed

Gorham, White Mountains
Gorham, White Mountains
 
Gorham, White Mountains
Gorham, White Mountains
 

Been to White Mountain Cafe & Bookstore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing