We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful warm & friendly”

White Mountain Cafe & Bookstore
Ranked #1 of 2 Coffee & Tea in Gorham
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Wonderful warm & friendly”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

While visiting the Mount Washington area, we stayed two nights in Gorham & discovered the White Mountain Cafe. The latte & breakfast sandwich were first-rate & we so much enjoyed meeting the people there. To have a bookstore as part of the cafe is a great thing. We would return to Gorham for sure & the White Mountain Cafe would be our first stop.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Roger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    47
    9
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Something Was Wrong With the Coffee”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Reading the other reviews we suspect that we just got coffee from a bad batch, but ours was so watery as to be undrinkable. We should have tried it before we left. The staff was very nice and no doubt would have been responsive. We had a delicious wrap (with water) so all it all it was fine. A nice stop.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONG ISLAND, NY
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“GREAT COFFEE”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Stopped in here for a quick breakfast. Wife had coffee and bagel, was excellent. The bagel was fresh and the coffee was one of the best cups she has had. I had the egg & bacon sandwich on an english muffin. Was alright but for the $4.00 it costs, I would expect a little more bacon.its the pre cooked stuff, The place is quaint and the staff is very friendly. A nice spot for a quick bite before going out to enjoy the beautiful surroundings.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NY-HAWGMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellsworth, Maine
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“I loved it!”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

I loved the White Mountain Cafe, you must try the smoothies. I like that everything was organic or natural and the book store had great popular books. !

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lori E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billerica, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Laid Back Reprieve”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

The White Mountain Cafe is always a nice place to go for a good early morning cup of coffee and pastry. Quiet and quaint atmosphere lends to a pleasant experience.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Paula F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed White Mountain Cafe & Bookstore also viewed

Gorham, White Mountains
Gorham, White Mountains
 
Gorham, White Mountains
 

Been to White Mountain Cafe & Bookstore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing