We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Gorham
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 8:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Great Ski experience

Skiing lessons were great and they have a good track as well. Overall it was a great experience and... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed yesterday
Mohnish Raj G
Great time had by my family.

Lauren our guide was great. We had a clear day so the views were awesome. So glad we decided to do... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed yesterday
jilliannewhitney
,
Berlin, Massachusetts
Read all 402 reviews
  
Reviews (402)
Filter reviews
402 results
Traveler rating
337
48
6
3
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
337
48
6
3
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews snow coach cross country skiing kayak trip tubing hill snowcoach tour glen house blue heron auto road trail pass bumpy ride xc skiing snow shoes highly recommend this trip groomed trails x country ski driver guide tree line
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 402 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Crazy trip up the mountain with wild weather conditions. The top of the tour was a cold and windy place that seemed otherworldly but our guide, Wink, was right at home. Knowledgeable and friendly, he made the trip a wonderful experience even though we didn’t get clear views. Thanks Wink!!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank 192cameronb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The climb up the mountain was a wonder of nature and a interesting history lesson. Our driver, Patrick, was key to our amazing experience. Thank you!

Date of experience: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank travelingbrewster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Highly recommended trip! Great fun for a winter excursion when visiting the area. The snow coach was a pretty cool vehicle to climb the mountain in.

Date of experience: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Matthew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020

I was staying in Bethlehem, NH, and had read about Mt Washington and was excited to ride the cog railway or drive up the road to the summit, when I discovered those things close Oct/Nov. Then I learned about Great Glen Trails and their snow coach - a 12 seater van outfitted with special triangular snow tracks on each axle, allowing them to track up to just above the treelike around 4,200 feet. It's a bumpy but fun ride up the snowy road, and while you don't get to the summit, it's still beautiful above the treelike and you get a little window of time to walk around a bit and take photos.
Our guide was knowledgable and likable and made the journey fun.

Date of experience: December 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank OverseerOfAllThatIs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020

Wink was an amazing and knowledgeable guide! He provided such a valuable experience and a lot of information on the region and the mountains themselves! Couldn’t recommend more enjoy!!! Also wink is the best driver!

Date of experience: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank WonderBoy181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews